You can search the following Theatre-specific resources here: Cambridge Guide to Theatre; Continuum Companion to Twentieth-Century Theatre; and Shakespeare's Theatre-A Dictionary of His Stage Context;
You can search this resource for Performing Arts and Theatre-specific material. Contains: Oxford Companion to American Theatre; Oxford Companion to Shakespeare; Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance; and Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre.
"Too many concurrent users" indicates that the database is already being used by the maximum allowable number of users. Try to access the database at a different time.
It is recommended that users of this database do the following to limit concurrency turnaways and to allow for other users to gain access to the database: 1) Ensure all browsers are set to enable cookies or the system may log each individual piece of content on a page as a new request and register it as a separate session; 2) Log out completely after finishing a session. If the log out button is not selected upon exiting the database, it may take up to 20 minutes for the session to expire; 3) Use only one open browser per session. Multiple browser windows may be logged as separate sessions.
Theatre Encyclopedias and Dictionaries-- Print
Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion by Ed. Joanne Bubolz Eicher
An annotated dictionary of technical, historical, and stylistic terms relating to theatre and drama: a handbook of dramaturgy. Lewiston, NY: E. Mellen Press, c1995. by White, R. Kerry.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
