Finding Music Education Dissertations and Theses
- Electronic Thesis, Dissertations, and Professional Papers Collection (University of Montana)This link will take you to detailed information on how to look up theses and dissertations from The University of Montana.
- Dissertations & Theses Global, ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Index to dissertations and theses from over 3,000 institutions in 88 countries. Full text coverage spans from 1743-present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Note: Dissertations & Theses Global may also be searched and accessed via Web of Science, as well as OneSearch.
- WorldCat (Discovery) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Catalog of library resources held by institutions around the world. Find materials and place interlibrary loan requests for resources not owned locally.
Finding Music Education Books
Listed below are some standard reference resources helpful for Music Education. If you'd like to browse the shelves on the fourth floor of the Mansfield Library, please go to call numbers 780-780.71. There are also materials on the second floor in the Curriculum Collection in that same call number range; click here for a canned catalog search of Curriculum Collection materials. To locate more books, please use an advanced search in our catalog.
- Encyclopedia of Education byCall Number: 370.3 E5641
- Guide to Research in Music Education byCall Number: 780.7 P541g
- Research in Music Education: An Introduction to Systematic Inquiry byCall Number: 780.72 R154r
Finding Music Education Journal Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.
- Education Full TextFull text of over 350 periodicals on adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and more. In depth coverage of special education (over 50 titles). Index contained in the Omnifile Full Text Mega database.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education.
- Music Index Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, book reviews, obituaries, and news about music, musicians and the music industry from 1970-present.
- Music Periodicals Database (formerly International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles plus full text and abstracts covering topics in scholarly and popular music from 1874-present.
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database (formerly International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to over 395 scholarly and popular performing arts journals, plus full text coverage of over 160 of those titles from 1964-present.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-Present Only) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to music journals, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, and more drawn from 840,000 publications from around the world.