Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education and Philosophy
Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Index Archive This link opens in a new window
Index to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from international alternative, radical and left periodicals, from 1969-present.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Index to journals, books, and monographs in the fields of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, and affiliated areas of study, from the U.S. and international publishers dating back more than 100 years. Also contains full text for 1200 journals and monographs. Created by the International Academy at Santa Barbara.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications, from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly and popular articles and gray literature titles focusing on the evolution of gender roles in society. Covers topics related to gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies, from 1970-present. See also the Diversity Collection
to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Full text news resource on controversial social issues and current events, covering pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Index to journals; books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and book series; anthologies; and book reviews in all areas of philosophy from more than 135 countries in 37 languages, from 1902-present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to international journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, includes the Social Services Abstracts database. Coverage is 1952-present.
Subjects: Biological Sciences
, Chemistry & Biochemistry
, Computer Science
, Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences
, Environmental Studies
, Forest Management
, Mathematical Sciences
, Physics and Astronomy
, Resource Conservation
, Society and Conservation
, Wildlife Biology