Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature & Writing
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal, magazine and newspaper articles, images, and podcasts and videos with transcripts, covering all subject areas.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Full text archive from volume one through the last editions published in 2017, for six series: Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Shakespearean Criticism
The complete archives to the present are available for these 3 series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Short Story Criticism.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of thousands of biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures. Includes the archives from volume one through the last editions published in 2017, of the Dictionary of Literary Biography, DLB Documentary series, and DLB Yearbook series. NOTE: The library does not have most volumes in the series published after 2017.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Full text biographical information, overviews, full text literary criticism, and reviews on writers and their works in all disciplines, time periods, and regions of the world.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index to journals, series, and books covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing, from the 1920s-present.
Subjects: Biological Sciences
, Chemistry & Biochemistry
, Computer Science
, Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences
, Environmental Studies
, Forest Management
, Mathematical Sciences
, Physics and Astronomy
, Resource Conservation
, Society and Conservation
, Wildlife Biology