Index to scholarly journal and magazine articles, books, dissertations, and conference papers covering the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from prehistory-present. Includes full-text coverage for 200 journals and 80 books, with indexed publications dating back to 1863. Access limited to 6 users.
Index to journal articles, books, essays, and government documents from the U.S. and Canada covering Native North American culture, history, and daily life, from the 16th century-present. NOTE: The database adopted a new name on 4/29/22. The content remains the same.
Full text content from mainstream periodicals, gray literature such as newsletters, NGO reports, the alternative press, and ephemeral literature, with a focus on critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries, from the 1960s-present.
Full text of current newspaper, magazine, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, as well as historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals, from 1959-1989. Specific ethnic groups include African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native. See also the Diversity Collection to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.
Index to thousands of scholarly journals and monographs in over 40 languages covering topics in world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century-present. Includes full-text coverage for nearly 550 journals and 140 books, with indexed publications dating back to 1863. Access limited to 6 users.
Index to the international journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage 1975-present.