Chemistry and Biochemistry Research Guide

Full text of over 30 research journals covering the chemical and related sciences published from 1879-present. Includes the archives of the ACS Symposium Series ebooks published 1974-2008; post-2009 not licensed.

Full text journal review articles synthesizing current research and understandings in science and social science disciplines. Complete archives-present provided for most AR titles. Note: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. Click more... for details.

This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Springer, see Springer. Content published from volume I to 1996 and 2006 to 2020, is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details. 

Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users. Non-licensed content may be requested through Interlibrary loan or Article Galaxy Scholar (AGS) services. See more… for details. 

A comprehensive index of chemical substances, reactions, and literature—including journal articles, patents, conference papers, dissertations, reports, and more—spanning chemistry and related sciences. New users of SciFinder should refer to more… for instructions on completing the one-time registration. Existing users needing help with account access or expired logins should contact help@cas.org for assistance. Click the "?" icon above to explore tutorials for SciFinder and its related solutions.

SciFinder now includes these solutions. Direct links are below or select within the SciFinder app (via the vertical three dot menu). 

CAS Analytical Methods – Log in with your SciFinder account. Search tools and information to find the best step-by-step method to get started or overcome roadblocks in the middle of a project. 

CAS Formulas – Log in with your SciFinder account. Detailed, searchable information on product formulations across industries such as pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, food, and agriculture. 

Comprehensive research platform that indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed journals across disciplines including science, social science, arts, and humanities. It offers powerful tools for citation analysis and enables users to track scholarly references from 1900 to the present.

Full text of thousands of academic journals, magazines, and other publications across a wide range of disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more. 

Full-text access to a wide range of global publications in environmental science, agriculture, pollution management, and related disciplines from 1960-present. It includes editorially-curated abstracting and indexing resources and incorporates content from: AGRICOLA (agriculture and life science), TOXLINE (toxicology and environmental health), Environmental Impact Statements (EIS), and Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).  

Full text of thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, market research reports, company profiles, and industry analyses. It covers key disciplines such as marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. 

Index to dissertations and theses from over 3,000 institutions in 88 countries. Full text coverage spans from 1743-present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Note: Dissertations & Theses Global may also be searched and accessed via Web of Science, as well as OneSearch.

Includes MEDLINE, a leading database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences, with a strong focus on biomedicine. The resource also features additional life science journals and online books, covering disciplines such as behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

To streamline your research process, consider installing the LibKey Nomad browser extension—it simplifies access to full-text articles and enhances navigation across academic platforms.

Effective Jun 13, 2025, the U.S. National Library of Medicine has retired TOXLINE and it will no longer be updated. Updated TOXLINE content is available in PubMed by searching with the search string: tox [su]. For toxicology research, see also ProQuest Central. 

A web-based platform for managing bibliographic research, writing, and collaboration. Tailored for researchers to collect, organize, store, and share diverse types of information, while also generating properly formatted citations and bibliographies.