Databases

Full page newspaper images with searchable full-text from the 1700s to 2000s. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to both full runs and portions of runs for thousands of newspapers from the United States, Australia, Canada, Ireland, Panama, and the United Kingdom. 

An extensive collection of over 700,000 unlimited user ebooks across a wide range of subject areas from 4,000 publishers, over 290 university presses and including over 85,000 award-winning titles. 

Comprehensive federal legislative histories of U.S. public laws from 1789-present. Includes fully searchable PDFs of the relevant publications, including the public law itself, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. 

Interactive maps and data reports based on U.S. Census and other demographic sources. Allows users to visualize, analyze, and understand social, economic, and political trends across geographic regions and time periods. Sign up for an optional personal account to save, share, and collaborate on maps and projects. 

Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.

Full text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books. Note: The library does not license any collections of fee-based books from JSTOR. 

Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.

Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present.