Public Administration Research Guide

Full text current and archived articles from U.S. and global news sources. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.

Index to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from international alternative, radical and left periodicals from 1969-present.

Full text of five daily publications from E&E News, a news organization focusing on energy and environment issues at the federal policy level and around the nation. Titles include Energywire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&E News PM from 3 years ago-present. Also provides Land Letter published 2009-2012. 

Full text of current newspaper, magazine, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, as well as historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Specific ethnic groups include African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native. See also the Diversity Collection to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.

Full text content from more than 32,000 sources for monitoring news, companies, markets, industries, and trends in the world of business. Includes U.S. and international newspapers like the Wall Street Journal and Barron’s, continuously updated newswires, trade journals, websites, blogs, and multimedia. Produced by the Dow Jones Service. Access limited to 1 user at a time.

Full text of scholarly and popular articles and gray literature titles focusing on the evolution of gender roles in society. Covers topics related to gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies from 1970-present. See also the Diversity Collection to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.

Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.

Full text, full color image edition of the Missoulian newspaper via the NewsBank interface, 7/1/20-present. Access the Missoulian text only format for an article archive, 2003-1 day ago. Note: The image edition is posted by 6am the day of publication; the text format is posted the following day.

Full text and indexing of the newspaper from 1984-present. Also available as digital microfilm (full-page image edition in color) from 2008 through 2 weeks ago. Browse the digital microfilm or search the text version and digital microfilm together .

Index to the international journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage 1975-present.

Full text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books. Note: The library does not license any collections of fee-based books from JSTOR. 

Full text scholarly journals in the fields of: area and ethnic studies; art and architecture; creative writing; education; film, theater, and performing arts; history; language and linguistics; library science and publishing; literature; medicine and health; music; philosophy; religion; science, technology, and mathematics; social sciences; studies by time period; women's studies, gender, and sexuality.

Index to primary source congressional documents from 1789-present.

Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.

Index to journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, technical reports, U.S. Bureau of Land Management and U.S. Forest Service literature, and printed works dating back to the 15th century. Subjects include agriculture, botany, forestry, grazing, and range management. Produced by the National Agricultural Library.

Full text titles from around the world (1960-present), including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It incorporates specialized, editorially-curated abstracting and indexing resources as well as the AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

Index to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and theses and dissertations from U.S. and Canadian institutions. Coverage includes North America from 1693-present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933-present. Produced by the American GeoSciences Institute. The link above is for the ProQuest database platform. GeoRef may also be accessed via GeoScienceWorld.

Full text of 46 top-tier scholarly journals in the geological and earth sciences from 2000-present.

Full text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books. Note: The library does not license any collections of fee-based books from JSTOR. 

Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present. 

Index to scholarly journal and magazine articles, books, conference papers, reports, and dissertations about wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians, including studies on individual species, habitat types, wildlife behavior, and ecotourism and zoology from 1892-present.