Public Administration Research Guide

Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.

Full text titles from around the world (1960-present), including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It incorporates specialized, editorially-curated abstracting and indexing resources as well as the AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

Full text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books. Note: The library does not license any collections of fee-based books from JSTOR. 

Index to over 1,300 serials, abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage is 1979-present.

Index to the international journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage 1975-present.

Directory of 108,000 foundations, corporate giving programs and grant-making public charities in the U.S.; a database of three million recently awarded grants; and a database of one million recently filed IRS forms 990 and 990-PF. Provides over 10,000 sources to help users identify scholarships, fellowships, or grants. This help article outlines how to search the database for grants to individuals.

Content now available through Foundation Directory Online.

Full text law journals and full runs of the Federal Register, Statutes at Large, presidential documents, the Congressional Record, and Supreme Court opinions. 

Full text American Indian Law related treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. 

Index to primary source congressional documents from 1789-present.