Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start Your Research: Journal Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Full text titles from around the world (1960-present), including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It incorporates specialized, editorially-curated abstracting and indexing resources as well as the AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text of more than 2,000 scholarly journal and magazine articles, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to over 1,300 serials, abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage is 1979-present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to the international journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage 1975-present.
International Political Education Database
The International Political Education Database (IPED) is a bibliographic database of journal articles relating to teaching and learning in politics, international relations, public administration and related fields. It aims to raise the profile of existing publications to encourage further research and enhancements to student learning.
Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new window
Directory of 108,000 foundations, corporate giving programs and grant-making public charities in the U.S.; a database of three million recently awarded grants; and a database of one million recently filed IRS forms 990 and 990-PF.
Foundation Grants to Individuals This link opens in a new window
Directory of close to 10,000 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grant seekers. Covers scholarships, fellowships, loans, and internships; awards, prizes, and grants by nomination; research and professional support; and general welfare and special needs.
Government and Legal Information
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Full text law journals and full runs of the Federal Register, Statutes at Large, presidential documents, the Congressional Record, and Supreme Court opinions. Access provided by the UM Law School.
HeinOnline: American Indian Law Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text American Indian Law related treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. Access provided by the UM Law School.
ProQuest Congressional (U.S. Congressional) This link opens in a new window
Index to primary source congressional documents, from 1789-present.
Newspapers Library Guide
Use this research guide to find newspaper articles. Access World News and LexisNexis Academic are great places to start.
Use OneSearch to locate newspaper articles. Enter your search terms and refine the search on the left to include only newspaper articles.
Welcome to the library guide for Public Administration!
Scroll down to find grants, government and legal information, and newspaper articles.
Ask Us! We're Here to Help
Chat with a Librarian
Use the Chat in the lower right corner of library webpages, from 10am-4pm Monday-Friday during summer sessions. Submit questions using the Email a Librarian link outside of those hours.
Ask a Librarian
We will respond to messages within 24-48 hours Monday-Friday.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram