Welcome!
Welcome to the libguide for Pharmacy Information Resources!
Please contact me if you need help with your research, have general library questions, or to suggest changes or additions to this guide.
Accessing Specific Library Resources
Access all library electronic resources remotely 24/7 via your NetID and password.
Click on Research and Find Materials above the large picture on the library’s home page to access library resources. To select resources by subject, use the "Research by Subject" link and choose your subject, e.g. Pharmacy. If you are looking for a resource by name (e.g. Cochrane Library, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, PubMed, Web of Science, etc.) use the "Search for Materials: Databases" link on the page to browse databases alphabetically.
If you have any problems connecting to resources please contact Kim at 406/243-6017 or the library's reference desk at 406/243-6866.
The following databases are recommended for biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences research, but more resources are available.
Recommended Library Resources:
- Dept of Pharmacy Practice Online ResourcesLink to AccessPharmacy, Lexicomp Online, and Facts and Comparisons.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in the life sciences and biomedicine. It also covers nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. Contains over 25 million citations from 5,600 journals. Coverage is from 1946-present. - AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 30 McGraw-Hill pharmacy and medical textbooks, reference materials, drug information, case files, patient information, and NAPLEX study tools, as well as videos and interactive modules.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals with coverage dating back to 1937. The database also provides full text for more than 275 books/monographs. - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text independent evidence, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, as well as special collections on specific healthcare topics.
- Global Health This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains more than 1.2 million records dating back to 1973.
- Global Health ArchiveGlobal Health Archive covers 6 printed abstract journals produced between 1912 and 1983 and includes over 800,000 records. Global Health Archive provides information on public health, tropical and communicable diseases, nutrition, helminthology, entomology, and mycology.
- Google ScholarScholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
- Health and Wellness (from Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. - Journals@Ovid LWW Total Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of over 280 journals in the areas of nursing, medicine, and allied health.
- LiverToxProvides up-to-date, accurate, and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.
- NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
High quality, evidence-based information covering dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.
- Oxford Reference Online: PremiumIncludes the complete text of An A-Z of Medicinal Drugs, a concise medical dictionary, and other reference titles.
- R2 Digital Health Sciences Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text e-books in the health sciences including medical, nursing and allied health titles. - SAGE Online Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from ejournals covering many subject areas especially Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine.
- ScienceDirectOver 1,800 science, technology, and medicine ejournals.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Springer, see Springer. Content published from volume I to 1996 and 2006 to 2020, is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details.
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals covering 23 subjects in 3 core areas: science & technology, social science & humanities, and medical. Includes archival coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles. - TOXLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to specialized journals and other sources covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals, from 1840s-present; most citations include Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Numbers.
- TOXNETTOXNET has moved, but this page will direct you to toxicology information in other NLM products and services.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present.
- Wiley Interscience JournalsFull-text articles from many subject areas.
- WorldCat (Discovery) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Catalog of library resources held by institutions around the world. Find materials and place interlibrary loan requests for resources not owned locally.
Manage Your Research
RefWorks and EndNote are web-based bibliography managers/databases. Use them to import references from databases, keep track of your research, easily add citations to your papers, and format your bibliography.
For more information see the Refworks Video Tutorials and the EndNote Support.
Assessment
Please fill out assessment forms for the library instruction you received. Your feedback is important to us!
Assessment Forms