Government Websites for Veterans Health Resources
The Veterans Health Administration
Find information about how to access health care at the Veterans Hospital and other health related information.
This resource requires a Veteran to opt in to the program. It is then possible to track personal healthcare received through the VA hospital, process prescriptions, and contact primary care providers. A My HealtheVet account allows an individual to get an E Benefits account without having to go to Chicago or St. Louis for an in person authentication.
Medical Databases
- Health and Wellness (from Gale) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
These databases provide access to a full range of health care information.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal and magazine articles, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
- PTSDpubs (formerly known as PILOTS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations on posttraumatic stress disorder and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. Produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD.