Databases

Full text digitized pages of over 7,200 American historical journals and magazines, the majority published 1693-1877. New for Sept 2024: Part VI adds more than 150 titles running up to 1923. Part VII adds over 190 new titles, 1812-1976 (mostly from the 1840s to early 1900s). The library does not license Part VIII. Note: Access the collection from Gale Primary Sources to cross-search a wider range of digital collections.

Full text articles from hundreds of journals relevant to two-year associate degree programs. Subjects include: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting. Trial access provided by the TRAILS consortium. 

Presents books, manuscripts, and ephemera that demonstrate how society has presented and treated individuals with disabilities historically. Includes personal memoirs, records of treatments, methods of education, and forms of remediation. Reports and proceedings of organizations and institutions that sought to help or heal those with disabilities are included, as well as records of policies and programs. Note: Access the collection from Gale Primary Sources to cross-search a wider range of digital collections.

Covers a broad assortment of both far-right and radical left political groups from the 1900s to the 2010s. Includes periodicals, campaign propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera. Note: Access the collection from Gale Primary Sources to cross-search a wider range of digital collections.

22 business and management journals consisting of vocational articles, case studies, and applied research. 

Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.

Full text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books. Note: The library does not license any collections of fee-based books from JSTOR. 

Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.

Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present.