Computer Science Research Guide

Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present. 

Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.

Index to dissertations and theses from over 3,000 institutions in 88 countries. Full text coverage spans from 1743-present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Note: Dissertations & Theses Global may also be searched and accessed via Web of Science, as well as OneSearch.

This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Oxford, see Oxford University Press. Content published 2007 to 2020 is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details. 

The library's ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled for 2024, changes took effect on January 1, 2024. See the Post-cancellation access to Elsevier ScienceDirect articles guide for further details and options for obtaining articles from cancelled journals.

This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Springer, see Springer. Content published from volume I to 1996 and 2006 to 2020, is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details. 

Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. Note: The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users.

Resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 11,000 journals dating back to 1997 and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Shows journal impact factors, highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, hottest journals and largest journals.

Full text of over 41,000 computing, technology, and business books from 250+ publishers, as well as videos, expert-curated courses, and interactive learning features. Log into O'Reilly using your NetID. Upon logging in for the first time, you will receive a welcome email at the address associated with your NetID, although no further action will be required on your part in order to access the site.

This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Springer, see Springer. Content published from volume I to 1996 and 2006 to 2020, is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details. 

Catalog of library resources held by institutions around the world. Find materials and place interlibrary loan requests for resources not owned locally.

The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable or only partially findable in OneSearch.

Directory of 108,000 foundations, corporate giving programs and grant-making public charities in the U.S.; a database of three million recently awarded grants; and a database of one million recently filed IRS forms 990 and 990-PF. Provides over 10,000 sources to help users identify scholarships, fellowships, or grants. This help article outlines how to search the database for grants to individuals.

Content now available through Foundation Directory Online.