Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, Microbiology Research Guide

Full text of ASM's 16 journals covering fundamental and applied research in the microbiological sciences from the initial journal publication dates to present.

Full text journal review articles synthesizing current research and understandings in science and social science disciplines. Complete archives-present provided for most AR titles. Note: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. Click more... for details.

Full text of over 300 medical and nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) from initial publication-present for many titles.

The library's ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled for 2024, changes took effect on January 1, 2024. See the Post-cancellation access to Elsevier ScienceDirect articles guide for further details and options for obtaining articles from cancelled journals.

This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Springer, see Springer. Content published from volume I to 1996 and 2006 to 2020, is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details. 

Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users. Non-licensed content may be requested through Interlibrary loan or Article Galaxy Scholar (AGS) services. See more… for details. 

An essential tool for evaluating academic journals using citation data from over 11,000 publications since 1997. It spans science, technology, social sciences, and the arts, offering impact factors, citation rankings, trending titles, and volume metrics.

Comprehensive research platform that indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed journals across disciplines including science, social science, arts, and humanities. It offers powerful tools for citation analysis and enables users to track scholarly references from 1900 to the present.

Includes MEDLINE, a leading database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences, with a strong focus on biomedicine. The resource also features additional life science journals and online books, covering disciplines such as behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

To streamline your research process, consider installing the LibKey Nomad browser extension—it simplifies access to full-text articles and enhances navigation across academic platforms.

A comprehensive index of chemical substances, reactions, and literature—including journal articles, patents, conference papers, dissertations, reports, and more—spanning chemistry and related sciences. New users of SciFinder should refer to more… for instructions on completing the one-time registration. Existing users needing help with account access or expired logins should contact help@cas.org for assistance. Click the "?" icon above to explore tutorials for SciFinder and its related solutions.

SciFinder now includes these solutions. Direct links are below or select within the SciFinder app (via the vertical three dot menu). 

CAS Analytical Methods – Log in with your SciFinder account. Search tools and information to find the best step-by-step method to get started or overcome roadblocks in the middle of a project. 

CAS Formulas – Log in with your SciFinder account. Detailed, searchable information on product formulations across industries such as pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, food, and agriculture.