Book Catalogs
- Google BooksSnippet and full-text views of books as they are scanned by the Google Book Project.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable or only partially findable in OneSearch.
- Roadside Geology SeriesRoadside geology and geology underfoot state series.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new window
This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Springer, see Springer. Content published from volume I to 1996 and 2006 to 2020, is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details.
- WorldCat (Discovery) This link opens in a new window
Catalog of library resources held by institutions around the world. Find materials and place interlibrary loan requests for resources not owned locally.
Main Dewey Decimal call numbers for browsing geoscience materials in the Mansfield Library book stacks:
- 549 Mineralogy
- 550 Earth sciences
- 551 Geology, hydrology & meteorology
- 552 Petrology
- 553 Economic geology
- 554 Earth sciences of Europe
- 555 Earth sciences of Asia
- 556 Earth sciences of Africa
- 557 Earth sciences of North America
- 558 Earth sciences of South America
- 559 Earth sciences of other areas
- 560 Paleontology; paleozoology
- 561 Paleobotany; fossil microorganisms
- 562 Fossil invertebrates
- 563 Fossil marine & seashore invertebrates
- 564 Fossil mollusks & molluscoids
- 565 Fossil anthropods
- 566 Fossil chordates
- 567 Fossil cold-blooded vertebrates; fossil fishes
- 568 Fossil birds
- 569 Fossil mammals
For a detailed view of Dewey Decimal call numbers, click on: Dewey Decimal Classification Summaries.
Geological Society of America - Publication Series
- Abstracts (550.6 G345a - Lv.5)
- Bulletin (550.6 G345b - Lv.5)
- Memoir (550.6 G345mo - Lv.5)
- Special Papers (550.6 G345s - Lv.5)
Montana Bureau of Mines and Geology - Publication Series
- Annual Report (557.86 M8r - Lv.4- MT Collection)
- Bulletin (557.86 M8b - Lv.4- MT Collection)
- Publication Catalog (557.86 X M8p - Lv.4- MT Collection)
- Special Puclication (557.86 M8s - Lv.4- MT Collection)
U.S. Government Documents
- Cumulative Subject Index to the Monthly Catalog (015.73 X C9711, 1900-1971)
- Cumulative Title Index to U.S. Public Documents (015.73 X L642c, 1789-1976)
U.S. Geological Survey - Publication Series
(NOTE: Check OneSearch for electronic, paper, and microfiche copies; also see USGS Publications Warehouse (1880-present).
- Bulletin (I 19.3: plus the Report Number - Lv.1 Gov Docs)
- Circular (I 19.4/2: plus the Report Number - Lv.1 Gov Docs)
- Open-File Reports (I 19.76: plus the Report Number - Lv.1 Gov Docs)
- Professional Papers (I 19.16: plus the Report Number - Lv.1 Gov Docs)
- Water-Resources Investigative Reports (I 19.42/4: plus the Report Number - Lv.1 Gov Docs)
- Water-Supply Papers (I 19.13: plus the Report number - Lv.1 Gov Docs)