Conservation Genetics Research Guide

Comprehensive research platform that indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed journals across disciplines including science, social science, arts, and humanities. It offers powerful tools for citation analysis and enables users to track scholarly references from 1900 to the present.

Index to journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, technical reports, U.S. Bureau of Land Management and U.S. Forest Service literature, and printed works dating back to the 15th century. Subjects include agriculture, botany, forestry, grazing, and range management. Produced by the National Agricultural Library.

Includes MEDLINE, a leading database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences, with a strong focus on biomedicine. The resource also features additional life science journals and online books, covering disciplines such as behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

To streamline your research process, consider installing the LibKey Nomad browser extension—it simplifies access to full-text articles and enhances navigation across academic platforms.

Index of scholarly journal and magazine articles, books, conference papers, reports, and dissertations from 1892 to the present, covering wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Topics include individual species studies, habitat types, wildlife behavior, ecotourism, and zoology.

Full text journal review articles synthesizing current research and understandings in science and social science disciplines. Complete archives-present provided for most AR titles. Note: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. Click more... for details.

Full text of over 200 journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Explore over 2,800 academic journals across more than 60 disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access millions of primary sources from four unique collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Discover over 3 million high-quality images from ARTstor, along with a growing library of 10,000+ open access books. Click more… for links to specific collections. 

The library's ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled for 2024, changes took effect on January 1, 2024. See the Post-cancellation access to Elsevier ScienceDirect articles guide for further details and options for obtaining articles from cancelled journals.

This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. For a list of cancelled titles and ongoing subscriptions from Springer, see Springer. Content published from volume I to 1996 and 2006 to 2020, is available for many journals. Users can request non-licensed articles through interlibrary loan (within 1-4 days) or Article Galaxy Scholar, a rapid delivery service that provides immediate article access. See more… for details. 

Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users. Non-licensed content may be requested through Interlibrary loan or Article Galaxy Scholar (AGS) services. See more… for details. 

An essential tool for evaluating academic journals using citation data from over 11,000 publications since 1997. It spans science, technology, social sciences, and the arts, offering impact factors, citation rankings, trending titles, and volume metrics.