Counseling Research Guide

Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Index to over 1,300 serials, abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage is 1979-present.

Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education.

Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present. 

Abstract and citation database containing over 94 million records across all subject areas. Includes over 87 million records post-1969 with references and over 6.5 million records pre-1970, with the oldest record dating back to 1788. Register for an optional account to save searches and set up email alerts. The registration link can be found at the top right within the database. Note: Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.   

Full text scholarly journal and magazine articles, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Full text journals in psychology published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals, most from the initial journal publication dates (as early as 1894)-present.

Full text of over 4,000 scholarly and professional books in psychology published by the American Psychological Association and classic books from other publishers dating back to the 1600s, including all reference titles in the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series and the 8-volume APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users. Non-licensed content may be requested through Interlibrary loan or Article Galaxy Scholar (AGS) services. See more… for details. 

Index to publications from over 100 countries in 52 languages in public health and biomedical research from 1973-present. Produced by The Centre for Biosciences and Agriculture International (CABI). Access limited to 4 users.

Index to historical public health and biomedical research from out-of-print journals from 1910 to 1983. Produced by The Centre for Biosciences and Agriculture International (CABI).

Full text evaluation information on over 3,000 contemporary test instruments in psychology, education, business and leadership. Includes all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 and Tests in Print, an index to commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements.

Index to dissertations and theses from over 3,000 institutions in 88 countries. Full text coverage spans from 1743-present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Note: Dissertations & Theses Global may also be searched and accessed via Web of Science, as well as OneSearch.