Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to over 1,300 serials, abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage is 1979-present.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications, from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references, from 1900-present.
Dissertations & Theses Global, ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Index to dissertations and theses from over 3,000 institutions in 88 countries. Full text coverage spans from 1743-present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Full Text Databases
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal and magazine articles, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Full text evaluation information on over 3,000 contemporary test instruments in psychology, education, business and leadership. Includes all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 and Tests in Print, an index to commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text journals in psychology published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals, most from the initial journal publication dates (as early as 1894)-present.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 4,000 scholarly and professional books in psychology published by the American Psychological Association and classic books from other publishers dating back to the 1600s, including all reference titles in the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series and the 8-volume APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of the complete DSM-5 psychiatric reference, as well as all previous editions of the DSM, journals, textbooks, practice guidelines, self-assessment tools, and medication handouts published by the American Psychiatric Association.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals covering 23 subjects in 3 core areas: science & technology, social science & humanities, and medical. Includes archival coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos, over 700, many with teaching and discussion guides, from therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals, for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
From the library homepage click on the "Journals" tab above the search box, then type in the name of a specific journal you want to find.
Select counseling titles:
- Adultspan Journal
- Career Development Quarterly
- Counseling and Human Development
- Counseling and Values
- Counseling Psychologist
- Counselor Education and Supervision
- Journal of Addictions and Offender Counseling
- Journal of Career Development
- Journal of College Counseling
- Journal of Counseling and Development
- Journal of Counseling Psychology
- Journal of Employment Counseling
- Journal of Humanistic Counseling
- Journal of Mental Health Counseling
- Journal of Multicultural Counseling
- Measurement and Evaluation in Counseling and Development
- Professional School Counseling
- Rehabilitation Counseling Bulletin