Article Presentation and Summary
To find a specific journal choose the Journals tab above the search box on the library homepage, then type in the name of the journal. The results will indicate if the library has electronic or print access to a journal, or does not subscribe to it.
Below are the list of acceptable journals for your assignment.
- American Economic Review
- Econometrica
- Journal of Development Economics
- Journal of Environmental Economics and Management
- Journal of Health Economics
- Journal of International Economics
- Journal of Political Economy
- Journal of Sports Economics
- Quarterly Journal of Economics
- RAND Journal of Economics
- Review of Economic Studies
- Review of Economics and Statistics
Topic or Policy Paper
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals; over 1,200 country economic reports; as well as SWOT analysis, case studies, industry reports, working paper collections and more. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes the full text of academic journals, books, and primary sources, including 247 Economics titles. Content for the most recent 2-5 years is embargoed. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. As of November 2005 approximately 1,500+ titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States. All records added since 2000 are indexed using a thesaurus of over 3,000 terms. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the Social Sciences Citation Index, data from 3,000 social sciences journals across 50 disciplines. Other indices include the Science Citation Index Expanded, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
- OneSearchThe search engine for materials owned by the library. OneSearch also provides access to millions of full-text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and the library’s databases. Not every database provider participates in the OneSearch service; see the list of library resources that are best searched in their original database.
Formatting Citations
American Economic Review Formatting and Style Guidelines for Accepted Manuscripts
- Sample References for less common sources
- Use Chicago Manual of Style Online (17th edition) Author-Date system for common sources
Ethical Citations video tutorial
Consult the Citations and Writing tab above for additional resources.
Bibliographic Software
RefWorks allows you to manage your research and format citations. Use the web-based software to: create a personal database to keep track of your research articles, documents, websites, etc.; import citation information from a variety of resources into your database; generate a bibliography in a variety of styles (e.g., Chicago); and add in-text citations to a paper. You can also upload and annotate documents.