Contact Me
MLIB 315
32 Campus Drive
jill.howard@umontana.edu
Writing Center at Missoula College
A tutor from the Writing Center is available at Missoula College on Tuesdays from 11:00am-1:00pm in the riverside hallway of level 2. No appointment necessary. Just stop by for writing help.
Respiratory Health Resources
- American Association of Respiratory CareThe American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) is the leading national and international professional association for Respiratory Care. We work with RTs to encourage, promote, and facilitate their professional excellence. We do that by advancing the science and practice of Respiratory Care and serving as an advocate for patients and their families, the public, the profession, and each unique and individual respiratory therapist.
- American Lung AssociationFounded 120 years ago, the American Lung Association is the leading organization working to save lives by improving lung health and preventing lung disease through education, advocacy and research.
- Respiratory Health AssociationRespiratory Health Association is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization and has been a local public health leader since 1906. At that time, tuberculosis was a prominent health threat in our community. As health practices and treatments, medicines and environmental factors have evolved, so has RHA. Today we address asthma, COPD, lung cancer, tobacco control, COVID-19, and air quality with a comprehensive approach.
Login with your NetId and Password
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal and magazine articles, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Full text independent evidence, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, as well as special collections on specific healthcare topics.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present.
Online Respiratory Health Journals
- Advances in Respiratory MedicineAdvances in Respiratory Medicine is an international, peer-reviewed, open access journal on respiratory medicine, covering allergology, oncology, immunology, and infectious diseases of the respiratory system.
- American medical journal. Respiratory.Respiratory The American Medical Journal is an open access, peer-reviewed ejournal committed to publishing the highest quality medical research concerning respiratory disease and pulmonology, in order to help advance the development of this field.
- BMJ open respiratory research.BMJ Open Respiratory Research is a peer-reviewed, open access journal publishing high quality papers across all areas of respiratory medicine, critical care and sleep medicine.
- Canadian Journal of Respiratory TherapyThe Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy (CJRT) is a high-quality, peer-reviewed, international journal devoted to promoting evidence that informs the practice of respiratory therapists, and equitable access to information for practicioners spanning the field of respiratory care globally.
- European Respiratory ReviewThe European Respiratory Review presents state-of-the-art reviews, meeting proceedings, editorials and correspondence on current topical issues in respiratory medicine, science and surgery.
- The open respiratory medicine journalThe Open Respiratory Medicine Journal is an open access journal, that publishes research articles, reviews/mini-reviews, letters and guest edited single topic issues in all important areas of experimental and clinical research in respiratory medicine.
- Respiratory medicine case reports.Respiratory Medicine is an internationally-renowned journal devoted to the rapid publication of clinically-relevant respiratory medicine research. It combines cutting-edge original research with state-of-the-art reviews dealing with all aspects of respiratory diseases and therapeutic interventions. Topics include adult and paediatric medicine, epidemiology, immunology and cell biology, physiology, occupational disorders, and the role of allergens and pollutants.
- The Southwest respiratory and critical care chroniclesThis Journal publishes editorials, original articles, review articles, case reports, and images related to medicine with an emphasis on respiratory and critical care medicine. Manuscripts on all aspects of clinical medicine will be considered for publication. The Journal also publishes articles about public policy and medicine, statistics, medicine in art, medical education, and regional medicine.