It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Full text of two million entries across Oxford University Presss dictionaries, biographies, companions and encyclopedias spanning 25 core subject areas. Access limited to 1 user.
"Too many concurrent users" indicates that the database is already being used by the maximum allowable number of users. Try to access the database at a different time.
It is recommended that users of this database do the following to limit concurrency turnaways and to allow for other users to gain access to the database: 1) Ensure all browsers are set to enable cookies or the system may log each individual piece of content on a page as a new request and register it as a separate session; 2) Log out completely after finishing a session. If the log out button is not selected upon exiting the database, it may take up to 20 minutes for the session to expire; 3) Use only one open browser per session. Multiple browser windows may be logged as separate sessions.
Use the main search box on the library homepage to search for a specific journal.
Research journals published by the American Speech and Hearing Association (ASHA) include:
American Journal of Audiology
Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research
American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology
Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools
Select other research journals include:
Annals of Otology, Rhinology, and Laryngology
Clinical Linguistics and Phonetics
Ear and Hearing
International Journal of Audiology
International Journal of Speech Language Pathology
Journal of the American Academy of Audiology
Language and Speech
Full Text Databases: Find full text articles, reports, conference proceedings, systematic reviews, test reviews, and more.
Full text scholarly journal and magazine articles, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Full text of 2,500 scholarly journals and over 3,000 book series volumes and reference works, published by Elsevier in the fields of health sciences, life sciences, physical sciences & engineering, and the social sciences & humanities. Library licenses most ScienceDirect journals offered, including archival content dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Other than volumes published as part of book series, the library has minimal licensed books.
Full text independent evidence, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, as well as special collections on specific healthcare topics.
Full text evaluation information on over 3,000 contemporary test instruments in psychology, education, business and leadership. Includes all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 and Tests in Print, an index to commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements.
Index to publications from over 100 countries in 52 languages in public health and biomedical research, from 1973-present. Produced by The Centre for Biosciences and Agriculture International (CABI). Access limited to 4 users.
Indexes: Find information about articles, reports, conference proceedings, systematic reviews, and more.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. If you log into NCBI or PubMed using MyNCBI, SciENcv, or MyBibliography, please note the following. Beginning June 1, 2021, authentication through a NCBI-managed account is going away. It will be replaced by logging in with federated credentials through the University of Montana. See What do I need to do?" section for additional information. **Note: This change will not affect the actual data in your account, such as your MyBibliography, SciENcv, or submission data. The only thing that is changing are the credentials you use to access your account.
Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications, from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education.
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Indexes international journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, and dissertations in linguistics and related disciplines including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, from 1973-present.