It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index to journals; books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and book series; anthologies; and book reviews in all areas of philosophy from more than 135 countries in 37 languages, from 1902-present.
Index to articles and book reviews covering a wide-range of humanities, social sciences, and interdisciplinary fields from core scholarly English-language periodicals, as well as a number of lesser-known specialized magazines. Produced by H.W. Wilson.
The following databases provide additional sources of information for research in liberal studies. Review a list of all Mansfield Library databases here.
Full text of current newspaper, magazine, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, as well as historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals, from 1959-1989. Specific ethnic groups include African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native.
Full text digitized cartoon/comic strips, comics, artwork, commentary, and other primary documents focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels from North America and Europe, beginning with the first underground comix from the 1950s to the works of modern artists.
Full text encyclopedia on the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods continuously updated with newly commissioned articles, illustrations, multimedia, and primary source material.
A selection of Hebrew manuscripts from the Bodleian Libraries and the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana
Ask Us! We're Here to Help
Chat with a Librarian
Use the Chat in the lower right corner of library webpages, from 10am-1pm Monday-Friday during winter session and intersession. Submit questions using the Email a Librarian link outside of those hours.