- Academic OneFile
Multidisciplinary, full-text database
- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, full-text database
- Access NewspaperARCHIVE
Collection of digitized historical and recent newspapers from US and other countries.
- Access World News: Research Collection
Research current and archived news content for information on topics, events, issues, people, businesses, and more.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB)
Over 3,600 high-quality books in the Humanities. NOTE: Library is discontinuing access to resource as of June 30, 2014.
- ACM Digital Library
Computer science papers and publications
Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) and National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) academic library statistics from 2000 to the present. Click on the Reports link at the top of the page to access the statistics. NOTE: If you are asked for a username/password, click the back button of your browser and try the link from the library page again.
- African American Newspapers: The 19th Century
19th century African-American newspapers
- African American Women Writers of the 19th Century
The Schomburg Center offers full-text access to a digital collection of 52 works written by African American women during the 19th century.
Agriculture, botany, forestry, grazing, range management, and Forest Service reports
- AGU Digital Library
Full text archive of American Geophysical Union journals, books, and lectures/interviews.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. The content is updated monthly.
A central resource for current information on clinical trials for AIDS patients, federally approved HIV treatment and prevention guidelines
- Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database (ETOH)
Produced by the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
- Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Index Archive
Alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)
History and culture of the United States and Canada. Access limited to 6 concurrent users.
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
Chemistry and related sciences
- American Indian and Alaska Native (AIAN) Data and Links
Census Bureau demographics on American Indians
- American Indian Health
An information portal to issues affecting the health and well-being of American Indians
- American Institute of Physics (AIP) Publications
- American Memory
Library of Congress digital archive
- American National Biography Online
Biographical dictionary of notable American men and women
- American Periodicals Series
200 years of American history as recorded in magazines, journals, and newspapers.
- American Physical Society Journals (Scitation)
Physical Review, Physical Review Focus, Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physics Education Research, and Accelerators and Beams
- American Society for Microbiology Ejournals
Full text, peer reviewed articles from leading microbiology journals.
- American State Papers
Legislative and executive documents (1789-1838), many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817
- Annee Philologique
Classical literature and information on Ancient Greece and Rome. Access limited to 10 concurrent users.
- Annenberg Media Learner.org
Professional development and teaching resources, including online videos and lectures, requires free registration.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
English literature, from Anglo-Saxon times to the present day
- Annual Reviews
Reviews of research literature in the biomedical, physical science, and social science fields
- Anthropological Index Online
Sociocultural anthropology, archaeology, ethnology, and material culture
- Anthropological Literature
Anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Access limited to 5 concurrent users.
Archive of the American Anthropological Association publications
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Scientific and technological fields, including applied mathematics and engineering. Note: Database contained in Omnifile Full Text Mega.
- Archival Research Catalog (ARC)
Online catalog of the National Archives
An important destination for searching for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives throughout the world.
- Arctic Health
An information portal to issues affecting the health and well-being of our planet's northern-most inhabitants
- Art Full Text
Visual and performing arts, including music, dance, theater, film, painting, sculpture, and conceptual art. Note: Database contained in Omnifile Full Text Mega.
- Art Index Retrospective
Articles and reproductions of works of art
- ARTbibliographies Modern
All forms of modern and contemporary art
Written French works
Interdisciplinary database. Access limited to 25 concurrent users.
More than 1.4 million searchable images from many different time periods and cultures.
Research papers and preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology
- ASHA Archive
Online full-text archive of ASHA (American Speech-Language-Hearing Association) journals.
- Asian American Health
An information portal to issues affecting the health and well-being of Asian Americans in the United States
- Astrophysics Data System
Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Religious and theological literature
- Auto Repair Reference Center
Clear, concise auto repair information