Chemistry and Biochemistry Research Guide

The resources in this section bring together authoritative data sets, reference tables, and handbooks widely used in the field of chemistry. They offer accurate and up-to-date information to support your academic journey. Those listed with a call number can be found at the Mansfield Library.

• The Aldrich Library of 13C and 1H FT NMR Spectra (547.30877 A365)
• Chemical Engineer's Handbook (660.28 P465)
• Chemical Structure Lookup Service
• The Chemist's Ready Reference Handbook (543 S562)
• ChemSpider
• Comprehensive Biological Catalysis (572.7 C737)
• Comprehensive Natural Products Chemistry (547.7 C73784)
• Comprehensive Organic Transformations (547.2 L328c)
• Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry (547.05 C737)
• CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (541.9 H236)
• CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds (547 C111)
• CRC Handbook of Pesticides (615.902 C111)
• DrugBank
• eMolecules
• The Elements (546 E559)
• Handbook of Critical Constants of Solids (530.412 H23649)
• Handbook of Data on Common Organic Compounds (547.00212 H236)
• The Handbook of Infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic compounds and organic salts (543.08543 N997 Q Oversize)
• Handbook of Spectroscopy (535.84 C111)
• HeteroCycles
• Lange's Handbook of Chemistry (540 H236)
• The Merck Index: an encyclopedia of chemicals. drugs, and biologicals (615.103 M5558)
• NIST Chemistry WebBook
• Organic Compounds Database, Colby College
• Organic Syntheses
• Periodic Table - Visual Interpretation
• Periodical Table - WebElements
• Physical Reference Data, NIST
• Polymer Handbook (547.7 P783)
• Properties of Aqueous Solutions of Electrolytes (541.372 P965)
• PubChem
• Quantities, Units, and Symbols in Physical Chemistry (541.3014 Q1)
• Registry of mass spectral data (545.33 S825r Q Oversize)
• Sigma-Aldrich Catalog
• Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
• Stereoselective Synthesis: Methods of Organic Chemistry (541.223 S8382)
• Tables of Isotopes (541.388 L473)
• USGS Digital Spectral Library

Main Dewey Decimal call numbers for browsing chemistry materials in the Mansfield Library book stacks:

540 Chemistry & allied sciences

• 541 Physical & theoretical chemistry
• 542 Techniques, equipment, materials
• 543 Analytical chemistry
• 544 Qualitative analysis
• 545 Quantitative analysis
• 546 Inorganic chemistry
• 547 Organic chemistry
• 548 Crystallography
• 549 Mineralogy