Religions Research Guide

Catalog of library resources held by institutions around the world. Find materials and place interlibrary loan requests for resources not owned locally.

Full text of thousands of academic journals, magazines, and other publications across a wide range of disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more. 

Index of journals, books—including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and book series—anthologies, and book reviews covering all areas of philosophy, encompassing content from over 135 countries in 37 languages, dating from 1902 to the present.

Index to articles and book reviews covering a wide-range of humanities, social sciences, and interdisciplinary fields from core scholarly English-language periodicals, as well as a number of lesser-known specialized magazines. Produced by H.W. Wilson.

Full text of current newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses, along with historical archives of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American publications from 1959 to 1989. Coverage includes a wide range of ethnic groups such as African American, Caribbean, African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native American communities. See also the Diversity Collection to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.

Collection of digitized comic strips, graphic novels, illustrations, commentary, and other primary sources highlighting adult comics from North America and Europe—spanning from the earliest underground comix of the 1950s to contemporary works by modern artists.

Full text encyclopedia on the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods continuously updated with newly commissioned articles, illustrations, multimedia, and primary source material.