Arts and Media Research Guide

Full text of thousands of academic journals, magazines, and other publications across a wide range of disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more. 

Digital news archive from NewsBank that provides access to thousands of global, national, and local news sources. Coverage dates vary by publication. To explore available titles and their date ranges, use the A–Z Source List.

Indexes over 400 international publications focused on the performing arts, with coverage extending back to 1864. It provides full-text access to more than 130 journals and encompasses a wide range of disciplines, including theater, dance, film and television, stagecraft, technical theater, broadcast arts, and performance studies.

Full text scholarly journals in the fields of: area and ethnic studies; art and architecture; creative writing; education; film, theater, and performing arts; history; language and linguistics; library science and publishing; literature; medicine and health; music; philosophy; religion; science, technology, and mathematics; social sciences; studies by time period; women's studies, gender, and sexuality.

Explore over 2,800 academic journals across more than 60 disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access millions of primary sources from four unique collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Discover over 3 million high-quality images from ARTstor, along with a growing library of 10,000+ open access books. Click more… for links to specific collections. 

Full text content from over 15,000 sources, including print and digital journals, newswires, blogs, and broadcasts from television and radio. Coverage spans local, regional, national, and international newspapers. Also included are legal resources featuring federal and state case law and statutes, along with detailed business information on U.S. and global companies and executives.

A streaming collection of classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries, and short films from every continent—alongside full-text transcripts, interviews, field notes, and study guides exploring human culture and behavior. Topics include cultural transformation, kinship and family structures, economic systems and globalization, gender and sexuality, religion and ritual, and language and communication. Note: The library only owns the videos in volume I of the collection.

Over three million streaming tracks from Naxos and its affiliated labels, encompassing a diverse selection of classical, world, folk, jazz, and Chinese music. Each track is accompanied by informative background details. The platform also offers tools for creating and managing playlists, suitable for both individual and group listening experiences.