Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of religion.
Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014
This site is designed to provide fast and effective access to database resources in support of the study and research in Liberal Studies. START by accessing the primary databases to the right.
You can also search the for books and videos, locate Mansfield Library catalog or browse all journals by title . databases A-Z Please contact me with questions about your research and/or assignments.
databases provide additional sources of information for research in liberal studies. Review a list of all Mansfield Library databases here.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, full-text database.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective Humanities Full Text
Art, history, literature, music, and religion.
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences.
Philosophy of specific subjects, as well as ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic
A comprehensive full text selection of prestiigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum.
These databases are key resources for locating journal articles and books in religion.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Religious and theological literature.
Bible In English (Literature Online)
Twenty versions of the Bible
Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World
Academic reference literature on the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods.
Encyclopedia of Religion
Complete source for detailed, authoritative information on the entire range of topics related to religion and spiritual practice, including belief, worship, religious art and architecture, religious figures and more.
King James Bible
Searchable full text of the authorized 1611 edition.
OmniFile Full Text Mega
A multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases.
Polonsky Foundation Digitzation Project
A selection of Hebrew manuscripts from the Bodleian Libraries and the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana
This powerful search reaches nearly everything owned by the Mansfield Library--books, ebooks, articles, newspapers, digital collections...and more. Refine your search to find exactly what you need.
Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide.
Eastern/Greek Orthodox Bible (EOB)
The main purpose of the EOB is to provide an accurate and easy-to-read English text of the Holy Scriptures that is suitable for use by Orthodox Christian communities and individuals, while providing an outstanding text for scholars.
Net Bible: A New Approach to Translation, Thoroughly Documented with 60,932 Notes
An interesting scholarly work that grew out of an informal meeting of conservative scholars at the Society of Biblical Literature in 1995.
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.
Use one of these sources to organize and format your bibliography.
EndNote Web Refworks
Bibliography manager and database-import references from databases, keep track of your research, easily add citations to your papers, and format your bibliography.
Newly added titles in Religion (Dewey range 200-299), or choose to be alerted to new material in other ranges by subscribing to
the library RSS feeds!