- CAB Abstracts
Agriculture, forestry, animal health, nutrition, recreation and tourism, rural sociology, soils, and veterinary science. Access limited to 4 concurrent users.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals with coverage dating back to 1937. The database also provides full text for more than 275 books/monographs.
- Cochrane Library
Independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more.
- Credo Reference (Xreferplus)
Credo Reference is a general full text resource with content that covers all academic disciplines.
- Eldis Gateway to Development Information
Global development--browse information by topic and/or country
- Ethnographic Video Online
The largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior covering every region of the world and featuring the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century. Includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
Global Infectious Diseases & Epidemiology Online network is an interactive and comprehensive tool used for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
- Global Health
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains more than 1.2 million records dating back to 1973.
- Global Health Archive
Global Health Archive covers 6 printed abstract journals produced between 1912 and 1983 and includes over 800,000 records. Global Health Archive provides information on public health, tropical and communicable diseases, nutrition, helminthology, entomology, and mycology.
- Google Scholar
Scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
Indexes scholarly and general interest literature on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Provides access to trusted medical reference materials, including nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos, and articles from 2,200 general interest publications.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- Influenza Evidence-based Information Portal
Key information for Pandemic H1N1 Influenza and the 2009-2010 flu season.
- Journals@Ovid Full Text
A complete collection of over 280 journals in the areas of nursing, medicine, and allied health.
- Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Includes the complete text of A Dictionary of Public Health and other reference titles.
The National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in the life sciences and biomedicine. It also covers nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. Contains over 24 million citations from 5,516 journals. Coverage is from 1946-present.
- R2 Digital Health Sciences Library
A collection of e-books for the health science disciplines, including athletic training, nursing, pharmacology, physical therapy, and public/community health.
- SAGE Online Journals
Full-text articles from journals covering many subject areas including public health, health promotion, epidemiology, community health, and health policy.
Over 1,800 science, technology, and medicine journals.
- Social Services Abstracts
Social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- SpringerLink Ejournals
A collection of high-quality science, technology, and medicine resources including journals, book series, books, and reference works.
A resource produced by the National Library of Medicine that provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology, covering all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Literature covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
- Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences, the social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide.