This is the "Home / General Information" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

History   Tags: history; primary_sources  

A guide to primary and secondary source resources for the study of history in the United States and around the world.
Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home / General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

The Mansfield Library Catalog contains records for all the books, government documents, music, and media physically located in the Library, as well as records for many resources (such as journals, newspapers, e-books and websites) available to you electronically.

Ask us!

Profile Image
Mansfield Library
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Phone: (406) 243-6866
Toll-free: (800) 240-4939
Send Email

Good Places to Start Your Research

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multidisciplinary database that searches over 6000 full text journals, magazines, and newspapers.
  • America: History & Life (EBSCO)
    Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, many entries link to full-text. Includes book and media reviews.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources.
  • Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
    Indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals, in over 40 languages, covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada). Focus is on the 15th century forward.
  • Index Islamicus
    Index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.
  • JSTOR
    Scholarly full-text journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences. Excellent depth of research. Searches can be limited to a specific discipline.
  • OmniFile Full Text Mega
    Multidisciplinary database with indexing beginning in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994.
  • Search Everything - Power Search
    This powerful search reaches nearly everything owned by the Mansfield Library.
  • WorldCat
    The world's largest network of library content, drawing from over 10,000 libraries. Mansfield Library content can be discovered via WorldCat.

Your Librarian

Donna McCrea
Contact Info
Head of Archives & Special Collections / History Librarian /
Associate Professor
Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library
(406) 243-4403
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Angela Dresselhaus
Contact Info
Phone: (406) 243-4728
Office: MLIB 344
Send Email
Subjects:
History
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip