News Articles and Media
In addition to searching the specific news databases listed below, you can utilize OneSearch to locate newspaper articles, narrowing your search to Newspaper Articles. For historical news coverage, see the Newspapers guide.
- Access World News: Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text current and archived articles from U.S. and global news sources. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
- Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Index Archive This link opens in a new window
Index to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from international alternative, radical and left periodicals from 1969-present.
- Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E News) This link opens in a new window
Full text of five daily publications from E&E News, a news organization focusing on energy and environment issues at the federal policy level and around the nation. Titles include Energywire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&E News PM from 3 years ago-present. Also provides Land Letter published 2009-2012.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of current newspaper, magazine, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, as well as historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Specific ethnic groups include African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native. See also the Diversity Collection to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Full text content from more than 32,000 sources for monitoring news, companies, markets, industries, and trends in the world of business. Includes U.S. and international newspapers like the Wall Street Journal and Barron’s, continuously updated newswires, trade journals, websites, blogs, and multimedia. Produced by the Dow Jones Service. Access limited to 1 user at a time.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly and popular articles and gray literature titles focusing on the evolution of gender roles in society. Covers topics related to gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies from 1970-present. See also the Diversity Collection to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
- Missoulian This link opens in a new window
Full text, full color image edition of the Missoulian newspaper via the NewsBank interface, 10/1/20-present. Access the Missoulian text only format for an article archive, 2003-1 day ago. The image edition is posted by 6am the day of publication; the text format is posted the following day. Note: Image editions are missing from Feb-March 2025, due to technology issues at Lee Enterprises. Articles from the missing issues may be found in the text format.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new windowFull text news resource on controversial social issues and current events, covering pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.
- Wall Street Journal from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text and indexing of the newspaper from 1984-present. Also available as digital microfilm (full-page image edition in color) from 2008 through 1 week ago. Browse the digital microfilm or search the text version and digital microfilm together .
