Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

An online encyclopedia of American politics and elections provides neutral, accurate, and verifiable information on government officials, elections, political issues, public policy, and candidates.

Offers comprehensive content on political science, political economy, and US political history. It's an important cultural and academic resource whose contents are in the public domain.

A comprehensive and authoritative resources offer in-depth, peer-reviewed articles covering all aspects of international law, including both public international law and international procedural law.

A comprehensive online mathematics encyclopedia featuring a vast array of topics, from basic concepts to advanced research-level mathematics.

An online list of thousands of points or "centers" associated with the geometry of triangles.

A free online mathematics reference site that lists information about mathematical equations, including ordinary differential, partial differential, integral, functional, and other equations.

A searchable online database containing definitions, properties, and references for a vast collection of integer sequences.

A wiki for research-level notes, expositions, and collaborative work in mathematics, physics, and philosophy, with a focus on methods from type theory, and category theory.

Zentralblatt MATH is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The ZBMATH Database contains about 2.9 million entries drawn from about 3500 journals and 1100 serials from 1826 to present.

Provides in-depth, patient-friendly information on a wide range of diseases and conditions, covering symptoms, causes, diagnosis, and treatment.

An extensive online medical encyclopedia provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, offering comprehensive articles on various health topics.

A free online database featuring a vast collection of medical images, case studies, and teaching files for medical professionals.

A leading online destination for healthcare professionals, offering medical news, expert perspectives, drug and disease information, and continuing medical education.

A video-sharing platform specifically for medical professionals, featuring medical videos, case presentations, and educational content.

A comprehensive professional medical reference providing detailed information on the diagnosis and treatment of thousands of conditions.

A comprehensive resource for nursing students and professionals, offering study guides, care plans, dosage calculations, and articles related to nursing practice.

A vast platform from Elsevier providing access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals and ebooks across various scientific disciplines, including physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences.

Provides definitions for common acronyms and terms that caregivers may encounter when assisting loved ones.