Research Guides: WRIT 101: College Writing I: Teaching Resources

Library Databases

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education. See also the Education Research Index which includes ERIC, as well as supplementary coverage of journals that ERIC will no longer index.
MLA International Bibliography
Index of journals, series, and books spanning literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical development of printing and publishing, covering materials from the 1920s to the present.
Dissertations & Theses Global, ProQuest
Index to dissertations and theses from over 3,000 institutions in 88 countries. Full text coverage spans from 1743-present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Note: Dissertations & Theses Global may also be searched and accessed via Web of Science, as well as OneSearch.

Writing Spaces: Readings on Writing
An open textbook project for college-level writing studies courses. Each volume in the series contains peer-reviewed collections of essays about writing—all composed by teachers for students—with each book available for download for free under a Creative Commons license.
CompPile
An inventory of publications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis.
WAC Clearinghouse
The WAC Clearinghouse, in partnership with the International Network of Writing Across the Curriculum Programs, publishes journals, books, and other resources for teachers who use writing in their courses.
The OWL at Purdue
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and we provide these as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects. Teachers and trainers may use this material for in-class and out-of-class instruction.