Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Curriculum Materials
Art--Curriculum Materials BROKEN
Click here to browse more curriculum materials in art. The link will take you to another index of links with subheadings. Simply click on the subject link that interests you.
Browse books by call number on level 2 of the library:
* These items are mainly located in the Curriculum Collection and Children's Collection.
Browse books by subject:
Books on Art Education
Art--Study and Teaching BROKEN
Click here to browse more materials on art education. The link will take you to another index of links with subheadings. Simply click on the subject link that interests you.
Browse books by call number on both level 2 and level 4 of the library:
Browse books by subject:
Finding Journal Articles in Art Education
Locating articles will help you find more about current trends, research, and sometimes lesson plans in art education. You will need your NetID and password when you access these databases from outside the Mansfield Library.
One quick strategy to locate art-related material within the general education databases such as Education Full Text and Professional Development Collection is to type the search terms "Art -- Study & teaching" (spelled out with the hyphens and ampersand) in the first text box and select "SU" or subject from the drop down box. Then type in a more specific term in the second text box. Note, this strategy only works with the EBSCO platform databases.
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, interviews, film reviews, book reviews, bibliographies, exhibition listings, conference reports, anthologies, and editorials on a variety of art topics appearing in publications throughout the world, from 1929-1984.
Education Full Text
Covers over 350 education-related periodicals from 1996 through present. Index contained in the Omnifile Full Text Mega database.
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from scholarly, professional, trade, and news publications covering education from preschool to college and all educational specialties.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications, from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education.
Journal titles in Art Education
Browse or perform keyword searches within these journal titles online.
Professional Organizations for Art Education
Visual and Performing Arts
Internet Resources For Art Education