Dual Enrollment WRIT 101

There are a number of free online repositories and directories where you can find OA, peer-reviewed scholarly content:

CORE: "CORE (COnnecting REpositories) provides a comprehensive bibliographic database of the world’s scholarly literature, collecting and indexing research from repositories and journals."

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB): "DOAB...indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers."

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): "DOAJ is...[an] index of diverse open access journals from around the world."

Digital Commons Network: "The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work."

JSTOR Open and Free Content: JSTOR provides open access to journals, ebooks, and art collections via Artstor.

OAPEN: Online library of open access books.

Open Access Button: "Free, legal research articles delivered instantly or automatically requested from authors."

OpenAlex: "The open catalog to the global research system"

PubMed Central PMC: "PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life science journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)."