It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable or only partially findable in OneSearch.
Tip: Remember to check "Include Results without Full Text" in the left-hand facets of OneSearch to expand your results set to citations matching your research interests; full-text can be acquired through interlibrary loan and delivered to you free of charge in a short amount of time.
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. If you log into NCBI or PubMed using MyNCBI, SciENcv, or MyBibliography, please note the following. Beginning June 1, 2021, authentication through a NCBI-managed account is going away. It will be replaced by logging in with federated credentials through the University of Montana. See What do I need to do?" section for additional information. **Note: This change will not affect the actual data in your account, such as your MyBibliography, SciENcv, or submission data. The only thing that is changing are the credentials you use to access your account.
Over 600,000 pages, one of the highlights of this module is its focus on American Indians in the first half of the 20th Century. The two major collections on the 20th Century in this module are Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs and records from the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes. Collections focus on the interaction among white settlers, the U.S. federal government, and Indian tribes. Trial access courtesy of the Montana TRAILS consortium.
Trace the history of Indian claims by Indian Nation, State geography, or case docket number. Includes comprehensive Indian Claims Commission collection 1948-1978, with briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts. Includes content related to pre-1948 claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims; content related to post-1978 claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); and documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; plus treaties and claims-related statutes. Includes congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, indexed by docket numbers and claims-related maps. Trial access courtesy of the Montana TRAILS consortium.
Digital content curated and mapped to the 17 Sustainable Development Goals developed by the United Nations to transform the world for the better by 2030. Includes relevant book chapters and journal articles published under the Routledge and CRC Press imprints, plus additional multiformat materials like videos, teaching guides, and lesson plans. Click more for a description of the 17 SDGs. **Note: Access will last until Jun 3, 2022.
• Goal 1: No Poverty - End poverty in all its forms everywhere.
• Goal 2: Zero Hunger – End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture.
• Goal 3: Good Health and Well-Being – Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages.
• Goal 4: Quality Education - Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
• Goal 5: Gender Equality - Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls.
• Goal 6: Clean Water and Sanitation - Ensure availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all.
• Goal 7: Affordable and Clean Energy - Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all.
• Goal 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth - Promote sustained, inclusive and sustainable economic growth, full and productive employment and decent work for all.
• Goal 9: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure - Build resilient infrastructure, promote inclusive and sustainable industrialization and foster innovation.
• Goal 10: Reduced Inequalities - Reduce inequality within and among countries.
• Goal 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities - Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable.
• Goal 12: Responsible Consumption and Production - Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns.
• Goal 13: Climate Action - Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts.
• Goal 14: Life Below Water - Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources for sustainable development.
• Goal 15: Life On Land - Protect, restore and promote sustainable use of terrestrial ecosystems, sustainably manage forests, combat desertification, and halt and reverse land degradation and halt biodiversity loss.
• Goal 16: Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions - Promote peaceful and inclusive societies for sustainable development, provide access to justice for all and build effective, accountable and inclusive institutions at all levels.
• Goal 17: Partnerships for the Goals - Strengthen the means of implementation and revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development.