It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable or only partially findable in OneSearch.
Tip: Remember to check "Include Results without Full Text" in the left-hand facets of OneSearch to expand your results set to citations matching your research interests; full-text can be acquired through interlibrary loan and delivered to you free of charge in a short amount of time.
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Streaming access to 1800 documentary films from distributors such as Bullfrog Films, Fanlight, Icarus Films, the BBC, National Film Board of Canada, and other independent filmmakers from around the world. Features issues-based documentaries on environmental studies and sciences, sociology, anthropology, global studies, area studies, women’s studies, history, political science, criminal justice, health, psychology, the arts, and more. Trial access courtesy of the Montana TRAILS consortium.
Over 600,000 pages, one of the highlights of this module is its focus on American Indians in the first half of the 20th Century. The two major collections on the 20th Century in this module are Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs and records from the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes. Collections focus on the interaction among white settlers, the U.S. federal government, and Indian tribes. Trial access courtesy of the Montana TRAILS consortium.
Trace the history of Indian claims by Indian Nation, State geography, or case docket number. Includes comprehensive Indian Claims Commission collection 1948-1978, with briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts. Includes content related to pre-1948 claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims; content related to post-1978 claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); and documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; plus treaties and claims-related statutes. Includes congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, indexed by docket numbers and claims-related maps. Trial access courtesy of the Montana TRAILS consortium.
Montana Library 2 Go provides full text digital edition magazines numbering over 3,200 titles. Offers back issues for many. For a curated collection of popular and always available magazines, visit the Magazine Stand. Items can be downloaded to portable devices like tablets, iPods, e-readers, etc. or a computer for two week periods. Patrons can use their UM library card number (790 number) to borrow up to 5 items, place holds, and return copies early.
Over 1,400 videos that showcase top educators in their classrooms all over the world. All videos have been carefully vetted by content experts to ensure they showcase current techniques, model best teaching practices, and provide immediate ideas to support student learning. Videos can be sorted by grade-level, subject area, or topic.