It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable or only partially findable in OneSearch.
Tip: Remember to check "Include Results without Full Text" in the left-hand facets of OneSearch to expand your results set to citations matching your research interests; full-text can be acquired through interlibrary loan and delivered to you free of charge in a short amount of time.
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. If you log into NCBI or PubMed using MyNCBI, SciENcv, or MyBibliography, please note the following. Beginning June 1, 2021, authentication through a NCBI-managed account is going away. It will be replaced by logging in with federated credentials through the University of Montana. See What do I need to do?" section for additional information. **Note: This change will not affect the actual data in your account, such as your MyBibliography, SciENcv, or submission data. The only thing that is changing are the credentials you use to access your account.
Full text of over 1 million articles from more than 230 newspapers, magazines, and journals from independent and alternative presses. Earliest date is 1970. Most start in the 1990s. See also the Diversity Collection to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.
Full text of more than 500,000 works of poetry, prose and drama from the 8th century to the present day. Includes more than thirty individual literature collections comprised of canonical texts, non-English language literature, and diverse underrepresented authors and their works. Supported with full text journals, criticism and reference resources extending to all aspects of literary studies, featuring coverage by the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL). **Note: Database contains all content formerly in Literature Online (LION). Click more... to view a list of modules. “(NEW)” denotes a collection not part of LION that is newly available via ProQuest One Literature.
ProQuest One Literature searches these literature collections. Use the Literature collection filter within the ProQuest interface to select individual modules to include in your search.
•African American Poetry: The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American to the major poets of the nineteenth century.
•African Writers Series: Key texts of modern African literature published in the Heinemann's African Writers Series since 1962. (NEW)
•American Drama (1714-1915): Over 1,500 American dramatic works.
•American Poetry: Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
•Bertolt Brechts Werke: The dramatic, poetical and theoretical texts of Bertolt Brecht (1898 - 1956). (NEW)
•Black Short Fiction and Folklore: 82,000 pages and more than 11,000 works of short fiction produced by writers from Africa and the African Diaspora from the earliest times to the present. (NEW)
•Black Women Writers: 100,000 pages of literature and essays on feminist issues, written by authors from Africa and the African diaspora. (NEW)
•Canadian Poetry: 19,000 poems by 177 poets from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth.
•Caribbean Literature: Literature produced by descendants of the African, Indian, and South Asian populations brought to the Caribbean between the 15th and 19th centuries. (NEW)
•Die Deutsche Lyrik in Reclams Universal-Bibliothek: Almost 500 years of German lyric poetry and includes the work of over 500 authors from the 15th to the 20th century. (NEW)
•Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker: Series published since 1981, covers the works of more than thirty German authors spanning eleven centuries. (NEW)
•Early American Fiction (1789-1875): Full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories.
•Early English Prose Fiction (1500-1700): More than 200 works from the period 1500–1700, exploring English prose fiction in the period preceding the emergence of the realist novel as its dominant form.
•Eighteenth-Century Fiction (1700-1780): 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700–1780, by writers from the British Isles.
•English Drama: More than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English.
•English Poetry (1700-1780): Essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th.
•English Poetry, Second Edition: Comprehensive canon of English poetry of the British Isles and the British Empire from the 8th century to the early 20th, and representing more than 2,700 poets.
•Goethes Werke: Complete text of the Weimar Edition of the works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749-1832). (NEW)
•Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period: More than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. (NEW)
•Kafkas Werke: A critical edition of the complete works of Franz Kafka (1883-1924), Franz Kafka, Kritische Ausgabe, Schriften und Tagebücher. (NEW)
•Latin American Women Writers: 100,000 pages of literary works, along with memoirs and essays, in their original language, by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present. (NEW)
•Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction: 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays. (NEW)
•Nineteenth-Century Fiction (1782-1903): 250 British and Irish novels from the period 1782 to 1903, stretching from the golden age of Gothic fiction to the Decadent and New Woman novels of the 1890s.
•Schillers Werke: Schillers Werke. Nationalausgabe, presents the works of Friedrich Schiller (1759-1805), German playwright, poet, and philosopher. (NEW)
•Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period: 60 volumes of Romantic poetry composed by Scottish women, includes contemporary criticism and essays. (NEW)
•South and Southeast Asian Literature in English: Thousands of pages of English-language fiction, short fiction, and poems written from the end of the colonial era to the present. (NEW)
•Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro: Full text of the most important dramatic works of sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain - more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists. (NEW)
•The Faber Poetry Library (1925-1999): Collection of fifty of the most influential poets of the twentieth century, includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney.
•Twentieth-Century African American Poetry (1901-1999): Modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century.
•Twentieth-Century American Poetry (1901-2000): 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets.
•Twentieth-Century American Poetry, Second Edition: Over 100,000 poems representing the full range of American poetry of the last century. (NEW)
•Twentieth-Century Drama: Essential collection of published plays from throughout the English-speaking world, covering the history of modern drama from the 1890s to the present day. (NEW)
•Twentieth-Century English Poetry: A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000.
Digital content curated and mapped to the 17 Sustainable Development Goals developed by the United Nations to transform the world for the better by 2030. Includes relevant book chapters and journal articles published under the Routledge and CRC Press imprints, plus additional multiformat materials like videos, teaching guides, and lesson plans. Click more for a description of the 17 SDGs. **Note: Access will last until Jun 3, 2022.
• Goal 1: No Poverty - End poverty in all its forms everywhere.
• Goal 2: Zero Hunger – End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture.
• Goal 3: Good Health and Well-Being – Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages.
• Goal 4: Quality Education - Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
• Goal 5: Gender Equality - Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls.
• Goal 6: Clean Water and Sanitation - Ensure availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all.
• Goal 7: Affordable and Clean Energy - Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all.
• Goal 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth - Promote sustained, inclusive and sustainable economic growth, full and productive employment and decent work for all.
• Goal 9: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure - Build resilient infrastructure, promote inclusive and sustainable industrialization and foster innovation.
• Goal 10: Reduced Inequalities - Reduce inequality within and among countries.
• Goal 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities - Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable.
• Goal 12: Responsible Consumption and Production - Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns.
• Goal 13: Climate Action - Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts.
• Goal 14: Life Below Water - Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources for sustainable development.
• Goal 15: Life On Land - Protect, restore and promote sustainable use of terrestrial ecosystems, sustainably manage forests, combat desertification, and halt and reverse land degradation and halt biodiversity loss.
• Goal 16: Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions - Promote peaceful and inclusive societies for sustainable development, provide access to justice for all and build effective, accountable and inclusive institutions at all levels.
• Goal 17: Partnerships for the Goals - Strengthen the means of implementation and revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development.