Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases

Find databases by title and subject.

Loading...

Database Spotlight

Loading...
Check out a trial or other featured database.
Spotlight
Full text of publications from the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS), a nonprofit, nondenominational, educational organization that publishes on topics related to archaeology in the Bible lands. Includes 9,000 articles from over 40 years of Biblical Archaeology Review (1975 to present), 20 years of Bible Review (1985 to 2005 complete), and 8 years of Archaeology Odyssey (1998 to 2006 complete). Also contains books, images, and video lectures by noted scholars.
Trial
Over 600,000 pages, one of the highlights of this module is its focus on American Indians in the first half of the 20th Century. The two major collections on the 20th Century in this module are Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs and records from the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes. Collections focus on the interaction among white settlers, the U.S. federal government, and Indian tribes. Trial access courtesy of the Montana TRAILS consortium.
Trial
Trace the history of Indian claims by Indian Nation, State geography, or case docket number. Includes comprehensive Indian Claims Commission collection 1948-1978, with briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts. Includes content related to pre-1948 claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims; content related to post-1978 claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); and documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; plus treaties and claims-related statutes. Includes congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, indexed by docket numbers and claims-related maps. Trial access courtesy of the Montana TRAILS consortium.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...