Research Guides: Educational Leadership Research Guide: Home

Indexes

Locate information about articles, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, and more.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to education-related scholarly and professional journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and government publications from 1966-present. Project of the U.S. Department of Education.

Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to over 190,000 journal and magazine articles and books covering all areas of educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management and educational research from 1965-present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900-present.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to over 280 teacher and administrator journals and magazines, including over 220 scholarly titles.

Full Text Databases

Access full text articles, reports, conference proceedings, systematic reviews, test reviews, and more.

Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from scholarly, professional, trade, and news publications covering education from preschool to college and all educational specialties.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals covering 23 subjects in 3 core areas: science & technology, social science & humanities, and medical. Includes archival coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles.
Emerald Journals (Emerald Insight) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of 170 currently published Emerald journals in the field of business. Also known as the Management Core Collection. Topics include: accounting, finance & economics; business, management & strategy; HR, learning & organization studies; information & knowledge management; marketing; operations, logistics & quality.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journals in psychology published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals, most from the initial journal publication dates (as early as 1894)-present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The library's ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled for 2024, changes took effect on January 1, 2024. See the Post-cancellation access to Elsevier ScienceDirect articles guide for further details and options for obtaining articles from cancelled journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books. Note: The library does not license any collections of fee-based books from JSTOR.
ARTstor on JSTOR
Existing ARTstor logins automatically work on JSTOR. The separate artstor.org platform will be available until Aug 1, 2024, when it is scheduled to be retired.

Open Access books on JSTOR
More than 10,000 open access (OA) books from 125+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, University College of London, and University of California Press.

19th Century British Pamphlets
Nearly 26,000 pamphlets from collections in seven universities spanning more than one million pages. Brings together a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.

New Collections Added Aug 2023
Thematic Collections
Three collections focusing on emerging areas of research and containing multiple types of content, including journals and open research reports. Collections include:
•Lives of Literature - Academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements.
•Security Studies - Academic and open policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues.
•Sustainability - Academic and open policy research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Looks at sustainability and resilience through a broad lens spanning more than 30 disciplines.

Primary Sources
Global Plants
A growing collection of nearly three million high-resolution type plant specimens and related materials from over 300 community contributors around the world.

Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
27,000 objects and 190,000 pages of documents and images related to the liberation struggles and end of Apartheid in Southern Africa during the 20th Century, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe.

World Heritage Sites: Africa
More than 86,000 objects of visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage and rock art sites.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text evaluation information on over 3,000 contemporary test instruments in psychology, education, business and leadership. Includes all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 and Tests in Print, an index to commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements.

Journals

From the library homepage click on the Journals tab above the search box and then type in the name of a specific journal in the box. The results will indicate if the library provides online access or paper access to the journal, or if you will need to request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Select Educational Research Journals
American Educational Research Journal, American Journal of Education, Applied Measurement in Education, Educational Review, Educational Studies, Harvard Educational Review, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Review of Educational Research, Review of Research in Education.

Select Educational Leadership Journals
Advances in Educational Administration, American School Board Journal, Connections, Educational Administration Quarterly, Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis, Educational Leadership, Educational Policy, International Journal of Education Policy and Leadership, International Journal of Leadership in Education, Journal of Education Policy, Journal of Research on Leadership Education, School Administrator, School Effectiveness and School Improvement.

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations & Theses Global, ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to dissertations and theses from over 3,000 institutions in 88 countries. Full text coverage spans from 1743-present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Note: Dissertations & Theses Global may also be searched and accessed via Web of Science, as well as OneSearch.

ScholarWorks
UM's institutional open access repository; includes all student theses, dissertations, and professional papers.

Library Instruction Feedback

Instruction Feedback
Please take a few minutes to answer the questions on the form linked above. We value your anonymous feedback.