Skip to main content

Social Work Research Guide: Getting Started

Resources for students and faculty in the School of Social Work

OneSearch

Search materials owned by the Mansfield Library and many of the library’s databases along with the holdings of 15 Montana academic libraries. 

Assessment

Please fill out assessment forms for the library instruction you received. Your feedback is important to us!
Assessment Forms

Social Work Databases

  • Social Services Abstracts
    Social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development
     
  • PsycINFO
    Comprehensive index to psychology, psychiatry, literature
     
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences
     
  • Web of Science
    Indexes the world’s leading peer reviewed, journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references from 1900 to the present.
     
  • Academic Search Complete
    A database of magazine, newspaper, encyclopedia, and scholarly journal articles in a variety of disciplines.
     
  • Cochrane Library
  • Ethnographic Video Online
  • JSTOR 
    Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences.

Your Librarian

Kim Granath's picture
Kim Granath
Contact:
Kim Granath

Professor

Head, Information and Research Services

Public Health Librarian

Mansfield Library Room 328

406.243.6017

Ask Us! We're Here to Help

Visit the Information Center for research assistance from 8am-5pm Monday-Friday and 1pm-5pm on Sunday. Staff are also available during library hours to assist with your check out, interlibrary loan, or tech support needs. View the Mansfield Library hours.


Call us at (406) 243-6866 or (800) 240-4939


Ask a Librarian. Messages will be responded to within 24-48 hours.


 Chat with a librarian by using the Chat box in the lower right corner of the screen.


Follow us on Facebook.


 Request a research consultation with a librarian individually or as a small group.