Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Library Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | #

A
A-Z Resource List
by Mansfield Library, Jennifer Rusk - Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.

AAS 208H: Discovering Africa
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you manage resources and write papers for African-American Studies 208H: Discovering Africa.

AAS 343 - African American History Since 1865
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Feb 2, 2011
Welcome! This guide is created especially for students in AAS 343. You'll find information about useful databases, library guides, and citation information.

AAS 374: Voodoo, Muslim, Church: Black Religion
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for African-American Studies 374.

AAS/HSTA 415: The Black Radical Tradition
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for this class.

Accessibility Services
by Sue Samson, Samantha Hines, Patti McKenzie - Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Information to increase accessibility to Mansfield Library resources.

African American History Month
by Susanne Caro, Jill Howard, Tammy Ravas, Sue Samson, Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Find resources regarding African Americans through history.

African-American Studies
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for African-American Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.

ANTH 400: History of Anthropology
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Welcome to the LibGuide for Anthropology 400. This guide should get you started on your research for this class!

ANTH 450 -- Archaeological Theory
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Welcome to the LibGuide for Anthropology 450. You'll find everything you need here to begin research for this class.

ANTH 456: Historical Archaeology
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Welcome! This guide was designed especially for students in Anthropology 456. The information you find here will help you get started in your research for this class.

Anthropology
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Jul 11, 2011
On these pages you'll find resources for Anthropology at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.

Anthropology 501
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011

ANTY 423: Culture and Identity
by Julie Biando Edwards, Susanne Caro - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Welcome! This guide was created especially for students researching in ANTH 328. It will help you get started on the research and writing process.

ANTY 427: Anthropology of Gender
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Welcome! This library guide will help you get started in your research for Anthropology 427: Anthropology of Gender.

ANTY 500: Contemporary Anthropological Thought
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Welcome! This is the Library Guide for Anthropology 500. The resources in the guide will help you get started in your research for this class.

ANTY 551 Graduate Seminar in Historical Archaeology
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for ANTY 551.

Archives & Special Collections
by Donna McCrea - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
A guide with information about resources available at the Mansfield Library's Archives & Special Collections department, and about archival and special collections materials located elsewhere.

Art
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Resources for locating information in art

Art 103 guide to finding images
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Sep 15, 2010

Article Alerts and RSS
by Mansfield Library, Kate Zoellner, Samantha Hines - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Set up email or RSS alerts to receive journal tables of contents, articles by subject, and notices of new web content.

Asian Studies
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Aug 24, 2010
On these pages you'll find resources for Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.

Assistive Technology
by Sue Samson, Samantha Hines, Patti McKenzie - Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
Software and hardware available for use.

B
B-Movies at the Mansfield Library
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Looking for some monster films, horror films, vintage sci-fi flicks, or related films to get you through the summer? Check out the Mansfield Library's holdings here!

Best of the Web: You, Your Students, and IEFA
by Julie Biando Edwards, Megan Stark, Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!

Book and Media Displays
by Jill Howard - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012

Business Research
by Susanne Caro - Last Updated May 14, 2012
A guide to Accounting, Management, and Marketing

C
C&I 195 Exploration of Online Learning
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
A libguide in support of the course C&I195

Cataloging for Anyone and Everyone
by Teressa Keenan - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Resources for catalogers

Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, Microbiology
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
Information resources for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, or Microbiology research and study.

Central and Southwest Asian Studies
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Jul 9, 2010
On these pages you'll find resources for Central and Southwest Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.

Chemistry
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Nov 15, 2010
Information resources for Chemistry or Biochemistry research and study.

Citation Style Guides and Management Tools
by Linder Schlang - Last Updated May 4, 2012
Guide to APA, ASA, Chicago/Turabian, MLA, and science citation styles, as well as information on citing government information and managing your research.

College Writing II
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Sep 30, 2010

COMM 111: Introduction to Public Speaking
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Welcome! This is a guide designed for students enrolled in COMM 111.

Communication Studies
by Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the Communication Studies Department

Communicative Sciences and Disorders
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Communicative Sciences and Disorders Department.

Computer Science
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011

Conservation Genetics
by Barry Brown - Last Updated May 2, 2011
Information resources for Conservation Genetics Research and Study.

Consumer Health Information Resources
by Kim Granath - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012

Copyright Information for Authors
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Got questions about how copyright applies to your work? This guide should lead you to some answers.

Copyright Issues and Resources
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated May 3, 2012
a guide to copyright issues and resources for students, staff and faculty at the University of Montana, prepared by Samantha Hines

COT Library Resources and Services
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
The Mansfield Library @ COT offers services and resources in support of the programs offered at the COT. Learn more here!

Counselor Education
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Counselor Education Department.

Creative Writing Resources
by Sue Samson - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Writing resources and your next great idea are available at the library.

Curriculum & Instruction
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Curriculum & Instruction Department.

D
Dance Resources
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Sep 3, 2010
Resources for dance

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
by Mansfield Library, Jennifer Rusk - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Quick links to core reference works

Directions To Our Libraries
by Sue Samson, Patti McKenzie, Samantha Hines - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Provides accessiblity information for visiting the libraries.

Distance Education Library Services
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Are you taking or teaching classes online or at a distance? Find out what the Mansfield Library can do for you!

Documentary Films at the Mansfield Library
by Tammy Ravas, Jill Howard - Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
This guide was created to celebrate the Big Sky Documentary Film Festival in February. Browse our numerous collections of documentary films from this page-- enjoy!

E
E-Book Resources
by Samantha Hines, Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Learn more about e-book resources at the Mansfield Library!

Ecology and Wildlife Biology
by Barry Brown - Last Updated May 2, 2011
Information resources for ecology or wildlife biology research and study.

Economics
by Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the Economics Department

Education Data Resources
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Jun 2, 2010
This guide points you to resources for locating education data.

Education, Human Sciences, and Psychology News
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Aug 27, 2010
New library materials and news feeds aimed at members of the College of Education & Human Sciences and the Psychology Department.

Education, Human Sciences, and Psychology Podcasts & Tutorials
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Podcasts and tutorials primarily aimed at members of the College of Education & Human Sciences and the Psychology Department.

Educational Leadership
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Educational Leadership Department.

Electronic Information Resources
by Sue Samson, Samantha Hines, Patti McKenzie - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Provides accessibility options for accessing electronic information.

EndNote Web
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Guide to the web-based citation management tool EndNote Web.

Environmental & Natural Resources Jobs & Careers
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Aug 5, 2010
Job & career resources.

Environmental and Natural Resource Databases - Arranged by Topics
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Database Selections for Environmental and Natural Resource research and study.


Environmental Studies
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Aug 25, 2010
Information resources for Environmental Studies research and study.

Ethics
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in Ethics.

Evaluating Websites
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Some helpful hints for judging the value of information you find on the free web.

F
Film Noir: A Companion Guide to The 2010 Big Read Events at the Mansfield Library
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Oct 1, 2010
Find videos of films noir at the Mansfield Library along with other related materials.

Film Studies
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011
Information resources in support of the study and research of film studies.

Finding Book Reviews
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Mar 27, 2008
This guide is designed to help you learn how to use the library's resources to find published book reviews.

Fire Management
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Aug 25, 2010
Information resources for Forest Fire or Wildfire Management research and study.

First-Year Reading Experience
by Megan Stark, Kate Zoellner - Last Updated May 8, 2012
Welcome! This site is for students participating in the First-Year Reading Experience at UM.

Forest Management
by Barry Brown - Last Updated May 2, 2011
Information resources for Forest Management or Forestry research and study.

Funding Resources: Electronic Titles
by Linder Schlang - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Electronic options for searching for grants

G
Geography
by Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the Geography Department

Geosciences
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Nov 15, 2010
Information resources for Geoscience research and study.

Government Documents Administration
by Susanne Caro - Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Tools for librarians working with government documents in Montana

Government Information
by Susanne Caro - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Government information tips and resources by subject and type

Graphic Novels and Related Materials at the Mansfield Library
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Find graphic novels, films related to graphic novels along with selected online materials on this guide.

H
Health & Human Performance
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Health & Human Performance Department.

History
by Donna McCrea - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

History of American Education (C&I 504)
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide is designed to assist C&I 504 students with their biographical essay and annotated bibliography research assignments.


HSTR 437: US - Latin American Relations
by Julie Biando Edwards, Donna McCrea, Susanne Caro - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
This guide will help you get started in your research for History 437.

I
ICPSR
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!

Institutional Data Resources
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide provides links to select University of Montana-Missoula, Montana University System and Montana Board of Regents data, reports and strategic plans.

Instructional Media and Computer Applications (C&I 306)
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide is designed to assist C&I 306 students with research on and study of instructional media and computer applications in education.

Irish Studies
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for Irish Studies classes.

J
Journalism
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Faculty and students doing research in the area of Journalism--here's how the Mansfield Library can help!

Journalism Information Resources
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to resources that support research in Journalism studies.

K
Keeping Current
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012

Keeping Up with Government Information
by Susanne Caro, Teressa Keenan - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Websites, RSS feeds, and email services for new government documents

L
Latin American Studies
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Jul 16, 2010
Welcome to the Subject Guide for Latin American Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research.

Liberal Studies
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of liberal studies.

Library Research 3-Step Start Guide
by Samantha Hines, Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Want to get started with your research at the library? This guide will explain the steps.

Linguistics
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
On these pages you'll find resources for Linguistics at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.

Linguistics 489: Morphology
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Feb 10, 2011
This guide will help you get started with your research for LING 489.

LIT 335/WGS336: American Women Writers, 1790-1905
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Information resources for effective student research.

LIT 343: African-American Literature: Women
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Mar 12, 2010
Information resources for effective student research.

Literary Journals
by Jill Howard, Sue Samson - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Provides a core list of literary creative writing journals available at the Mansfield Library.

Literatures in English
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in literatures in English.

Local History Sources
by Amy Weiss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
A guide providing locations of scholarly resources on local history

M
Mansfield Library FAQs
by Mansfield Library, Samantha Hines, Kim Granath - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Short video tutorials answering your frequently asked questions

Mansfield Library Workshops
by Linder Schlang - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012

Maps
by Mansfield Library, Donna McCrea, Carlie Magill - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
Tips for finding maps in the library and online

Mathematics
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Nov 15, 2010
Information resources for Mathematics or Statistics research and study

MCLG 195
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Oct 7, 2011
Welcome! This guide is for students enrolled in Professor Semanoff's MCLG 195 course.

Media Arts
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
Resources helpful for Media Arts classes

Media Resources
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Aug 25, 2010
Guide to using media resources at the Mansfield Library

Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures
by Megan Stark - Last Updated May 7, 2012
Welcome! This is a guide for students and faculty studying in the MCLL Department.

Montana Academic Library Symposium 2010
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Program, hotel information, and registration information for the 2010 Montana Academic Library Symposium.

Moodle Integration
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Jul 28, 2011

Music
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
Resources helpful for locating information in music

N
NAS 280: Research Theories and Methods
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Sep 7, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for NAS 200.

National Parks
by Susanne Caro - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Government Documents on National Parks

Native American Studies
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
This guide can get you started on your research in NAS!

New Books in Journalism
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
New acquisitions in journalism, mass communication, and photojournalism.

New Government Documents
by Susanne Caro - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Reviews of new government documents

Newspapers
by Sue Samson, Donna McCrea - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Tips for accessing digital newspapers

Nursing & Allied Health Professions
by Kim Granath - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011

O
Open Access
by Kate Zoellner, Samantha Hines - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012

P
Pharmacy Information Resources
by Kim Granath - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide is designed to assist pharmacy students and faculty with their research.

Philosophy
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of Philosophy.

Physical Therapy Information Resources
by Kim Granath - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide is designed to assist physical therapy students and faculty with their research.

Physics and Astronomy
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Nov 15, 2010
Information resources for Physics and Astronomy research and study

Plagiarism and Academic Honesty
by Linder Schlang - Last Updated May 12, 2010
Information on Plagiarism for the UM Community, prepared by Samantha Hines

Political Science
by Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the Political Science Department

Popular or Scholarly? Evaluating Periodical Literature
by Patti McKenzie - Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
Popular magazines and professional or scholarly journals are published periodically and may all be considered periodicals. However, differences between them exist.

Print Information Resources
by Sue Samson, Samantha Hines, Patti McKenzie - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Information on accessing print resources from the library.

Psychology
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Psychology Department.

Public Domain and Creative Commons: A Guide to Works You Can Use Freely
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Here is an in-depth guide to using public domain and Creative Commons materials for your theses, dissertations, publications, and other scholarly projects.

Public Health Information Resources
by Kim Granath - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide is designed to assist public health students and faculty with their research.

R
RDA
by Teressa Keenan - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012

Recreation Management & Wilderness Studies
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Aug 25, 2010
Information resources for Recreation Management or Wilderness Studies research and study.

RefWorks
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Guide to the web-based citation management tool RefWorks.

Religion
by Sue Samson - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of religion.

Research Management Web Tools
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Apr 6, 2010
Guide to research management tools on the Internet.


Resume Help
by Susanne Caro, Teressa Keenan - Last Updated May 3, 2012
A guide to writing resumes and cover letters.

S
School Library Media
by Kate Zoellner - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
This guide will help students in the School Library Media program access Mansfield Library resources, including children's and young adult book reviews.


Social Work
by Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the School of Social Work

Sociology
by Kimberly Swanson - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the Sociology Department

T
Technology
by Mansfield Library, Jennifer Rusk, Megan Stark - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Technology-oriented databases, e-journal packages, and other resources

Theatre
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Resources helpful for locating information in drama or theatre

Type of Foundations
by Linder Schlang - Last Updated May 12, 2010
Defining kinds of foundations

U
U.S. Census
by Susanne Caro - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Information on people, households, business, economics, geography and special topics.

United Nations Guide
by Susanne Caro, Samantha Hines - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
A brief guide to research on the United Nations, foreign countries, IGOs, and NGOs

Urban Forestry
by Barry Brown - Last Updated Aug 25, 2010
Information resources for Urban Forestry research and study.


Using U.S. Government Publications
by Susanne Caro, Teressa Keenan - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Introduction to U.S. Government documents - how they work, what they are, and where to find them.

V
Video Tutorials
by Audra Loyal - Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
A few short online videos to help you learn to navigate the various databases and resources available at Mansfield Library.

Visual and Performing Arts Resources
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
Guide to Mansfield Library resources in Art, Dance, Drama, Media Arts, and Music.

Visual Literacy
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Apr 6, 2010
A guide to help discuss the aspects of visual literacy, including Mansfield Library image resources.

Vocal Pedagogy
by Kristen Allford - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
A research guide for classical, popular, and musical theatre voice pedagogy.

W
Women's & Gender Studies
by Julie Biando Edwards - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Women's Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.

WRIT 101: College Writing I
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Welcome! This guide is for students enrolled in WRIT 101

WRIT 121w - Public Science Writing
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Library resources to support the Public Science Writing assignment in WRIT121w @ COT

WRIT 201
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Jun 25, 2010

WRIT 221w - Technical Writing
by Samantha Hines - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
For students enrolled in Writ 221

WRIT 540: Teaching College Level Composition
by Megan Stark - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
Library guide for English TAs teaching WRIT 095/101

Y
Your Online Guide to 60 Artists, 60 Artworks, 60 Years: Celebrating the Archie Bray Foundation by Tammy Ravas
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Have a look at this online guide to discover more information about ceramic art in the region.

Your Online Guide to Jam Session: America's Jazz Ambassadors Embrace The World
by Tammy Ravas - Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Virtual display and guide to accompany the exhibit.

#
2012 Elections
by Susanne Caro, Teressa Keenan - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Help is Here.
Contact Info
406.243.6866

32 Campus Drive
Missoula, Montana 59812