Welcome!
This site is
designed to provide fast and effective access to database resources in
support of the study and research in Philosophy. START by accessing the primary
databases to the
lright. You can also search
the Mansfield Library catalog
for books and videos, locate journals by title or
browse all databases A-Z. Please contact me
with questions about your research and/or assignments.
Related Resources
These databases
provide additional sources of information for philosophy research. Review a list of all Mansfield Library databases here.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Religious and theological literature. - Dissertation, ProQuest Digital

- Google Scholar
Scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. - Humanities Full Text
Art, history, literature, music, and religion - Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Humanities and social sciences journals - JSTOR
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences. - Project Muse
A comprehensive full text selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum. - Web of Knowledge / Web of Science
Interdisciplinary index with citation tracking.
START HERE!
These databases are key resources for locating journal articles and books on all aspects of philosophy.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega
A multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases. - Philosopher's Index
A bibliographic database with abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy, including journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews; 1940-present. - PhilPapers
A comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books. - POIESIS: Philosophy Online Serials
Full text of hundred of current, recent, and back issues of a growing number of philosophy journals and series. - Search Everything
This powerful search reaches nearly everything owned by the Mansfield Library--books, ebooks, articles, newspapers, digital collections...and more. Refine your search to find exactly what you need. - WorldCat
Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

- Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Dictionary, language reference, quotation, and subject reference works from all areas.
Manage Your Research
Use one of these sources to organize and format your bibliography.
Librarian |
![]() |
New Materials
Newly added titles in Philosophy and Psychology (Dewey range 100-199), or choose to be alerted to new material in other ranges by subscribing to
the library RSS
feeds!



Loading...




Loading...
