Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Times Historical This link opens in a new window
(1851-2017) Full text digitized newspaper articles. Includes complete paper, cover-to-cover.
Washington Post Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
(1877-2002) Full text digitized newspaper. Includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover.
Guide to licensed newspapers at the Mansfield Library, free online newspapers, and Montana historical newspapers.
Library Databases and Government Resources
Use your NetID and password to access databases from off campus.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.
America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly journal and magazine articles, books, dissertations, and conference papers covering the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from prehistory-present. Includes full-text coverage for 200 journals and 80 books, with indexed publications dating back to 1863. Access limited to 6 users.
A free resource from the federal government covering policy and laws.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
ProQuest Congressional (U.S. Congressional) This link opens in a new window
Index to primary source congressional documents, from 1789-present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to over 1,300 serials, abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage is 1979-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to international journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, includes the Social Services Abstracts database. Coverage is 1952-present.
For those researching policy at the state, municipal or tribal level, use USA.gov to find the appropriate sites. Also good for finding reports on policy from government agencies.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to the international journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Coverage 1975-present.
Ask Us! We're Here to Help
Chat with a Librarian
Use the Chat in the lower right corner of library webpages, from 10am-4pm Monday-Friday during summer sessions. Submit questions using the Email a Librarian link outside of those hours.
Ask a Librarian
We will respond to messages within 24-48 hours Monday-Friday.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram