Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This research guide will help you get started in your research.
Click the tabs above for more information and please contact us for assistance!
For a comprehensive list of all library databases, see the Databases page that lists databases by subject and alphabetically.
If your topic is interdisciplinary, consult the subject guides. For example, see the Environmental Studies if your topic relates to the environment or the Women's & Gender Studies guide if you topic relates to gender.
A large and primarily historical collection of academic literature. Go to the advanced search and select Sociology for best results.
Index to the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary database, including the Social Science Citation Index and cited reference searching.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary, full-text database with extensive peer-review publications.
Watch for links that read "Cited by" to locate further resources on the same topic.
Web of Science
Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references, from 1900-present.
Ask Us! We're Here to Help
Chat with a Librarian
Use the Chat in the lower right corner of library webpages, from 10am-1pm Monday-Friday during winter session and intersession. Submit questions using the Email a Librarian link outside of those hours.
Ask a Librarian
We will respond to messages within 24-48 hours.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram