Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Databases and Web Sites
Academic Search Complete
Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.
American Indian and Alaska Native Health
An information portal from the U.S. National Library of Medicine to issues affecting the health and well-being of American Indians and Alaska natives.
Asian American Health
An information portal from the U.S. National Library of Medicine to issues affecting the health and well-being of Asian Americans.
Full text scholarly journal and magazine articles, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Provides patients, family members, health care professionals and members of the public access to information on clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions.
Full text independent evidence, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, as well as special collections on specific healthcare topics.
Continuously updated full text collection of over 880 general and subject specific titles from 116 publishers with particular emphasis on encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks.
A resource from the U.S. National Library of Medicine for access to labels as well as to other sources and types of information about medications.
Directory of Open Access Journals
"DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals."
Provides access to scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
Health and Wellness (from Gale)
Full text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Journals@Ovid LWW Total Access Journals
Full text of over 300 medical and nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW), from initial publication-present for many titles.
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database)
Full text information related to safety, effectiveness, clinical usage, mechanism of action or pharmacology, interactions with drugs, lab test interference, or other practice information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies, as well as patient handouts, consumer education monographs, and continuing education materials. Produced by the Therapeutic Research Center.
Resource for human anatomy instruction and learning, providing text and images on the topics of gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross-sectional anatomy.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. **Note: PubMed is live with a new interface as of mid-May 2020. Go to this link
to learn more about the new web experience.
SAGE Online Journals
Full text journals in the following fields: arts and humanities; science, technology, and medicine; education; business management; sociology; research methods and evaluation; engineering and materials sciences; psychology; politics and international relations; social sciences; health sciences. Library licenses most Sage journals offered, including archival content dating back to volume 1 for many titles.
Full text of 2,500 scholarly journals and over 3,000 book series volumes and reference works, published by Elsevier in the fields of health sciences, life sciences, physical sciences & engineering, and the social sciences & humanities. Library licenses most ScienceDirect journals offered, including archival content dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Other than volumes published as part of book series, the library has minimal licensed books.
Index to specialized journals and other sources covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals, from 1840s-present; most citations include Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Numbers.
Vocational & Career Collection
Full text articles from nearly 350 trade and industry periodicals relevant to vocational studies.
Wiley Online Library
Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users
Trial Databases Available through 5/15/20
Ask Us! We're Here to Help
Chat with a Librarian
Use the Chat in the lower right corner of library webpages, from 10am-1pm Monday-Friday during winter session and intersession. Submit questions using the Email a Librarian link outside of those hours.
Ask a Librarian
We will respond to messages within 24-48 hours.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram