Useful Books
-
Latin America and the United States : a documentary history byCall Number: 327.730809 L3573
-
America and the Americas [electronic resource] : the United States in the western hemisphere byCall Number: Electronic Book
-
Contemporary U.S.-Latin American relations : cooperation or conflict in the 21st century? byCall Number: 327.807309 C7617
-
The Obama administration and the Americas [electronic resource] : agenda for change byCall Number: Electronic Book
-
America's backyard : the United States and Latin America from the Monroe Doctrine to the War on Terror byCall Number: Electronic Book
-
Talons of the eagle : Latin America, the United States, and the world byCall Number: 327.98073 S6567t 2008
Secondary Source Databases
-
JSTORScholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text of thousands of academic journals, magazines, and other publications across a wide range of disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more.
-
WorldCat (Discovery) This link opens in a new window
Catalog of library resources held by institutions around the world. Find materials and place interlibrary loan requests for resources not owned locally.
-
Digital Dissertations, ProquestMillions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day. Over 1 million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format.
-
Academia.edu, US-Latin American RelationsThis is a website where graduate students, professors, other academics post conference papers, published articles, or other work. Definitely worth looking at.
-
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals in the fields of: area and ethnic studies; art and architecture; creative writing; education; film, theater, and performing arts; history; language and linguistics; library science and publishing; literature; medicine and health; music; philosophy; religion; science, technology, and mathematics; social sciences; studies by time period; women's studies, gender, and sexuality.
-
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of international journal articles and book review citations from over 750 core serial publications. Includes abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in political science and related disciplines such as international relations, law, public administration, and policy. Coverage spans from 1975 to the present.
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index of thousands of scholarly journals and monographs in over 40 languages, focusing on world history from the 15th century to the present—excluding the United States and Canada. It includes full-text access to nearly 550 journals and 140 books, with indexed content dating back to 1863. Access limited to 6 users at a time.
-
America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and conference papers on U.S. and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the present. It includes full-text access to over 200 journals and 80 books, with indexed content dating back to 1863. Access is limited to six users at a time.
