It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks and EndNote are web-based bibliography managers/databases. Use them to import references from databases, keep track of your research, easily add citations to your papers, and format your bibliography.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals with coverage dating back to 1937. The database also provides full text for more than 275 books/monographs.
Full text independent evidence, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, as well as special collections on specific healthcare topics.
Full text of over 40 books and includes case studies, drug information, and 400+ videos covering the full spectrum of physical therapy topics. Access provided by the UM School of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science.
Index to publications from over 100 countries in 52 languages in public health and biomedical research, from 1973-present. Produced by The Centre for Biosciences and Agriculture International (CABI). Access limited to 4 users.
Full text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Includes the complete text of The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine, a concise medical dictionary, and other medical reference titles.
"Too many concurrent users" indicates that the database is already being used by the maximum allowable number of users. Try to access the database at a different time.
It is recommended that users of this database do the following to limit concurrency turnaways and to allow for other users to gain access to the database: 1) Ensure all browsers are set to enable cookies or the system may log each individual piece of content on a page as a new request and register it as a separate session; 2) Log out completely after finishing a session. If the log out button is not selected upon exiting the database, it may take up to 20 minutes for the session to expire; 3) Use only one open browser per session. Multiple browser windows may be logged as separate sessions.
The National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in the life sciences and biomedicine. It also covers nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. Contains over 24 million citations from 5,516 journals. Coverage is from 1946-present.
Full-text articles from ejournals covering many subject areas especially Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine.
Package title list: Sage Publications
See the Library Guide to Finding Articles for information about the cancellations and other resources for obtaining full text.
Post-2020 perpetual access will include:
•All titles in the collection (as of 2011) from Volume I through 1998.
•No perpetual access for 1999-2005.
•Perpetual access to some titles for 2006-2008.
•Perpetual access to all titles currently available for 2009-2020.
Full text of 2,500 scholarly journals and over 3,000 book series volumes and reference works, published by Elsevier in the fields of health sciences, life sciences, physical sciences & engineering, and the social sciences & humanities. Library licenses most ScienceDirect journals offered, including archival content dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Other than volumes published as part of book series, the library has minimal licensed books.
Full text of over 1,600 e-journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Coverage is generally 1997-present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to UM users.
NCHS is the federal government’s principal health statistics agency. The NCHS mandate from Congress addresses the full spectrum of concerns in the health field from birth to death, including overall health status, lifestyle and exposure to unhealthful influences, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use and financing of health care and rehabilitation services.