Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Mansfield Library holds a large number of reference sources covering a range of topics. Consider using these keywords as part of your search: bibliography, biographical, dictionary, encyclopedia, cyclopaedia, companion to, and handbook of.
Use your NetID and password to access library databases off campus.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.
Anthropological Index Online This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles in the Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum, and to films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute, covering all branches and areas of anthropology, primarily in English, followed by Slavonic, Latin-based, and other languages, from 1957-present.
Anthropological Literature This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, commentaries, reports, and obituaries in the fields of anthropology and archaeology, specifically social and cultural anthropology, Old and New World archaeology, physical anthropology and related subjects, with an emphasis on Mesoamerican, Native American and Andean archaeology and ethnology. Updated quarterly, indexes works in English and other European languages from the late 19th century-present. Access limited to 5 users.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Full text American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs, from initial publication dates-present.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 340 journals, as well as book reviews and collections of essays, on religion and theology, from 1949-present, and retrospective index to more than 2,000 journals as far back as the 19th century. Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA).
eHRAF World Cultures (formerly eHRAF Ethnography) This link opens in a new window
Index to ethnographic and archaeological texts, including books, monographs, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts, on past and present cultures from major regions around the world covering all aspects of cultural and social life. Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Inc. (HRAF) at Yale University.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly and popular articles and gray literature titles focusing on the evolution of gender roles in society. Covers topics related to gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies, from 1970-present. See also the Diversity Collection
to search Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch in one platform.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index to thousands of scholarly journals and monographs in over 40 languages covering topics in world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century-present. Includes full-text coverage for nearly 550 journals and 140 books, with indexed publications dating back to 1863. Access limited to 6 users.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to a wide range of U.S. and international news, business, and legal information sources.
Ask Us! We're Here to Help
Chat with a Librarian
Use the Chat in the lower right corner of library webpages, from 10am-4pm Monday-Friday during summer sessions. Submit questions using the Email a Librarian link outside of those hours.
Ask a Librarian
We will respond to messages within 24-48 hours Monday-Friday.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram