Full text scholarly journal, trade publication, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press video content, covering all subject areas.
Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Also includes the majority of images available from Artstor licensed collections. NOTE: Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable or only partially findable in OneSearch.
Tip: Remember to check "Include Results without Full Text" in the left-hand facets of OneSearch to expand your results set to citations matching your research interests; full-text can be acquired through interlibrary loan and delivered to you free of charge in a short amount of time.
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.
Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references, from 1900-present. Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.
Browse thousands of top journals by subject, easily review tables of contents, and download full articles. Use My Bookshelf to create a personal bookshelf of titles to follow and receive new article notifications. Save articles for off-line reading or export to citation management tools like RefWorks. Access BrowZine on the web or download the app from the Apple App Store, Google Play Store or Amazon App Store. To access My Bookshelf features, sign up for a BrowZine user account—just supply an email address and a password of your choice. Note: For a comprehensive catalog of the library's print and online journals, continue using OneSearch.
The University of Montana is a HathiTrust partner institution. Users may log in with their Netid to view and download full-text PDF files of all Public Domain and Creative Commons-licensed volumes in HathiTrust. All volumes are full text searchable (including copyrighted works) and available for more advanced research and data mining services via the HathiTrust Research Center. “Limited (search only)” materials cannot be viewed or downloaded even with a partner login. These materials may be searched to determine relevance and the user can find a library to borrow the item(s) from. NOTE: Choose The University of Montana from “Find your partner institution” to log in with a Netid.
Browser extension that connects users on the open web to full text resources provided by the library. Once installed, look for the LibKey Nomad button on websites you visit to immediately get full text options. Works with research platforms like PubMed and Web of Science. Can help users launch research from citations in Wikipedia articles. Compatible with all major browsers, including Safari effective Aug 25, 2022. Use the link above to download the extension for your browser, choose University of Montana Missoula for the Organization, and start searching. Note: The extension does not require that users register for a product-specific account.
